1. Ttm3

    OP Ttm3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Disclaimer I'm completely noob with this. I've fixed hardware but I've done no modding, cfw, hacking, etc.

    I'm having a hard time finding exactly how to tell if my nand is corrupt and if it is how to rebuild/repair it. I have a switch that won't load past the Nintendo screen. I managed to boot into hekate and make a backup but that's as far as I'm comfortable and where I've stalled out. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Ttm3

    OP Ttm3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to find the consoles serial number through hekate, biskeydump, lockpick,etc?
     
  3. LyuboA

    LyuboA GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2018
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    there are guides for this you should search for them read them carefully and see if they help if not them comeback here and ask for help and you will have more information then so ppl would know whats wrong and how to help
     
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,392
    Country:
    United States
    If you have no NAND backup and have your keys obtained via lockpick you can try rebuilding the NAND via Choidujour (PC version).
     
  5. Ttm3

    OP Ttm3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    So when I run lock pick it shows everything being corrupt.
     
  6. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,392
    Country:
    United States
  7. Ttm3

    OP Ttm3 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    So both lockpick and biskeydump give errors. They both seem to output some numbers but both show errors along with it.

    Lockpick shows " keyblob 1 corrupt" then it has some data output. Then "keyblob 2 corrupt" then some data output. It does this for 5 keyblob.

    Biskeydump looks like it does output some data from what I can tell but does say "keyblob decrypted using current sbk & tsec keys not valid" & "error deriving device key data"
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Corrupt,