Corrupt menu

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Sicsuicide, Jul 19, 2012.

Jul 19, 2012

Corrupt menu by Sicsuicide at 11:05 PM (460 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Sicsuicide
    OP

    Member Sicsuicide GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    Before Anyone has a chance ive removed all save data of netflix and all csm
    its a nice vanilla menu
    but when i exit netflix i get the system menu corrupt thing
    anyone know why?
    its annoying to have to reset the wii everytime
     
  2. CheatFreak47

    Member CheatFreak47 Complex Donut

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1,188
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    update to System Menu 4.3, that happened to me when i used Tetris Party Deluxe, Wii Music, or Wii Fit Plus. Its some bug with the Wii Message board, from what i can tell.
     
  3. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,223
    Country:
    United States
    Were either of you using USB Blower GX??
     
  4. Sicsuicide
    OP

    Member Sicsuicide GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    I have usb loader gx i use it for loading games
    I am currently on 4.3
     
  5. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    USB Loader GX is known to be buggy. Once you get your Wii working, switch to Configurable USB Loader.

    Use Modmii to get all of the fresh 4.3.1 files, then use Priiloader to boot into MMM (or your WAD manager of choice) and install every WAD, making sure the SM one is last.

    If THAT doesn't work, restore a NAND backup.
     

Share This Page