Converting action replay (.duc) to nds (.sav) problem

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by ferderrer, Jul 17, 2012.

  1. ferderrer
    OP

    Newcomer ferderrer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I know this isn't the first topic about this but when i tried to use http://www.shunyweb.info/convert.php
    Then i need to start all over, i tried it 2 times again, but still failing...
    i called the save file the same as the nds file
    i don't know what i am doing wrong
    i tried other site's but they are from 4 years ago so the site's they say aren't active or wird reclame site's

    plz help me

    i am already thanking you for reading this :)
     
  2. Wiip™

    Member Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using this on a flashcart?
    If so, try changing the file extension to .nds.sav.
     
  3. ferderrer
    OP

    Newcomer ferderrer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    no i try to use it on my r4 card
     
  4. Wiip™

    Member Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That is a flashcart. (lol.)
    In that case,
    Press start -> System properties -> Press "R" 2 times -> Check if "Save Ext." is set to ".sav" if not, change it to ".sav"
     
  5. ferderrer
    OP

    Newcomer ferderrer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    when do i need to press start xD


     
  6. Wiip™

    Member Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh sorry, for not telling. ^.^
    (I forgot the word. =S)
    When you start up your R4.
    You can also touch menu.
     
  7. ferderrer
    OP

    Newcomer ferderrer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i only have game music and a other strange thing that isnt working i think
    srry for my innocentness :P


     
  8. Wiip™

    Member Wiip™ Worth a penny.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Atleast update to the latest WoodR4,
    Also I can't help you any further now, as this is too insane for me.

    How many games have you tried, btw?
     
  9. ferderrer
    OP

    Newcomer ferderrer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    where can i update it?
    how do you mean insane? XD
    i tried 3 games but evry game 3 times
     

Share This Page