1. matrixebiz

    matrixebiz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    When CFG loaded from the main screen, it just gets me to a blank screen and has frozen the Wii but does seem to work when I load CFG from the HBC without the SD card in. I guess this will work fine. The other Wii was a 4.3U and this one is a 4.2U, maybe that has something to do with it.
     
  2. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    mod r37 beta6
    =========
    improve "Devolution" support:

    1. memory card emulator file (memcard.bin) will be stored
    under \usb-loader\ instead of SD:\apps\gc_devo\.
    ("loader.bin" and "memcard.bin" will be stored in the same folder)

    2. added enable/disable option of memory card emulator file
    to the existing "NMM" option. (default is "disable")
    It means if you select "DEVO" (DML version) ,the "NMM"
    become the control option of "memcard.bin".
    If the DML version is not "DEVO" , the "NMM" option is still
    used for "DIOS MIOS (Lite)".
    http://code.google.com/p/cfg-loader-mod/issues/detail?id=48
     
  3. OneUp

    OneUp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    United States
    Does this latest beta allow you to choose DM as DML version? The option seemed to disappear and be replaced with DEVO. Would it be possible to set a system default of DM/DEVO and then have a per game override? Also, cfg loader currently doesn't seem to be picking up the isos for use with Devolution. (or it is ignoring them because the games I have setup for Devo I also have in DM format)
     
  4. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    1. The default DML version "1.2+" has covered DM v2.0

    2.You don't need to set up a different ISO file for Devolution.(EX: \games\GAMEfolder\game.iso)
    .Just make sure your game.iso is 1:1 dump from the original disc (better use cleanrip to dump)
    if you would like to use"DEVO".
     
  5. OneUp

    OneUp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks for the clarification on that.
     
  6. lostdwarf

    lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Country:
    hi I have a recently hacked wii but cant load usbloader cfg it gets to the 'mount device' screen but does not detect the hdd. Formatted drive and tried fat32, ntfs, and now on wbfs. no luck with any. what am I doing wrong or what do I need to make it read the wbfs drive?
     
  7. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    FYI, I will add "devolution" to individual game options in the next beta version.
    (so the "devolution" can be set up from "global option" or "individual game option")
     
  8. camurso_

    camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Portugal
    Where is it?
    I only found r36 on downloads page...
     
  9. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    http://code.google.com/p/cfg-loader-mod/issues/detail?id=48
    (comment 32)
     
  10. camurso_

    camurso_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    Portugal
    Thank you :)
     
  11. artlan

    artlan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Just checking if anyone else is have this happen (not that it's a huge issue for me either way)
    I have a ISO (Phantasy Star I & II Plus) and I used the Devo loader, did the disc verification, and the game loads up just fine without the disc from now on.
    I use the latest CFG Loader, pick the game (same iso since it was a direct copy/paste from one folder to another) and Devo loads it up, but wants the disk each time (blinks twice) then loads right up.
    It's like it's not reading the verification file. But I know the file is being generated (deleted it and tested that too).
    So - just seeing if this is something thats already known or if my setup is being "special".
    0 issues otherwise and am loving DM, Devo, and CFG to the utmost!
     
  12. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Are all your ISOs the same result ? (require to load the original disc to verify each time ?)
    The .DVV file should be stored under your usb:\apps\gc_devo\ (if your ISO is in USB)
     
  13. artlan

    artlan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry it took a while, had to get home and run a few tests
    Short answer - Yes.

    Long answer:
    Upgraded the Devo loader with today's just to make sure I had the latest
    Copied my Starfox Adventures iso from it's sub-folder to the \games\ folder
    Ran Devo loader, verified w/ actual disc - game loaded
    Rebooted Wii and ran Devo - loaded without disc
    Ran CFG, needed to insert disc - game loaded
    Rebooted Wii and ran CFG again, still needed to re-insert disc.
    Verified that the files are being generated properly in the usb:\app\gc_devo\ folder
    Also, just to make sure - I setup and tried WiiFlow with the same results.
    If I use any loader besides the included sample Devo one, then I have to have the disc in to re-verify each time.
     
  14. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I tried to see if I can replicate your issue but no matter I use devo simple loader or
    CFG r37 beta6 (or Wiiflow) for the same iso, I only need to load the original disc
    once.

    Can you try to delete the .DVV file then use CFG first -> verify by original disc
    -> reset Wii -> try CFG again ?
     
  15. artlan

    artlan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Sure!
    Did those steps - loaded fine on initial verify, rebooted, and in the CFG/WiiFlow loaders it does the 2-Flash until I re-insert the disc.
    Still loads right up through Devo loader.
    Like I said - not a big issue for me though since I only need Devo for StarFox/Phantasy Star. Guess my system is being special :)
    Also means that if yours works fine - there's hope for me if I keep tinkering!
     
  16. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    That's so strange.

    Can you check if the .DVV file (after you run by CFG or Wiiflow)
    really existing ? If it's existed , can you use any HEX editor to compare the .DVV
    file after you run by CFG(or Wiiflow) and devo simple loader ?
    (see if it's different ?)
     
  17. artlan

    artlan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I know it exists and is valid since I the same one is used by Devo and it loaded the ISO without needing to verify the disc. But I can try comparing 2 sets, I have a Difference editor for file comparisons. Will just have to wait until later tonight or tomorrow to get time for it
    One thing I don't think I've tried yet is renaming my folders...
    Currently the loading goes like this
    Devo = usb:\games\Starfox Adventures[GameID].iso
    CFG = usb:\games\Starfox Adventures[GameID]\game.iso
    I remember reading before that there were issues with cheat codes if the folder wasn't just named [GameID] - not sure if that's relevant here.
    Whats your folder layout? Am I possibly missing something very obvious?
     
  18. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    The "game folder" name can be either the GAMEID or whatever you like if you use CFG.
    EX: \games\MARIOSUNSHINE\game.iso or \games\GMSE01\game.iso
    or \games\MARIO\game.iso .

    The ocarina(cheat codes) need to be put in the same folder as your game.iso.
    If you use CFG's ocarina management option , it will load .TXT from \usb-loader\codes\
    and save .GCT to the same folder as your game.iso.
     
  19. artlan

    artlan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    Ah okay, so folder names won't be the issue then.
    (Btw - off topic, but I love your Avatar :) I have the Figma of that character!)

    Edit: - SOLVED
    One of two things resolved it.
    I upgraded to r100 of Devo - but since everyone elses worked on r93-r99 I think this wasn't it.
    I upgraded from d2x v6 to the latest d2x v9 on slots 249/250 with bases 56, 57

    After that - Phantasy Star and Starfox both loaded right up in CFG without the disc :)
    I am LOVING CFG w/ DM+Devo... Ultimate Wii.
    Thank you again for all your awesome work!
     
  20. airline38

    airline38 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Taiwan
    mod r37 beta7
    =========
    -Added "Devolution" option to individual game options.

    So there are 2 ways to enable "devolution" : either from
    "global system setting" or "individual game option"

    If "devolution" is enabled from the "global setting",
    it's activated no matter it's on/off in the individual game option.

    -Compatible with DM v2.1 (no need to do any additional setting)

    -Added "Priiloader","Channel","Dol Booter" to admin lock/unlock
    option. (it's activated if "sample=1" being added)


    If you would like to download the file, pls check:
    http://code.google.com/p/cfg-loader-mod/issues/detail?id=48 (comment 41)

     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurable, Loader,