1. goku1980

    goku1980 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    United States
    @ clipper & the crew

    I was just woundering cfg is almost a year old rite?,
    So why no love from hb browser??? If I'm not mistaken I think
    Hb browser has uload.?.
     
  2. turbotronic

    turbotronic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Germany
    no. most cios related apps are banned vom wiibrew and usbloader were never hosted there afaik.
     
  3. VashTS

    VashTS Beat it, son
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,198
    Country:
    United States
    thats alright it has the update function built in. HBB was a cool idea, but not really useful. all the apps have update feature built in.

    i was just thinking about how great CFG is, will there ever be a final version. like will it reach perfection. how much more is left? really? im sure there are some tiny adjustments to be made, its tough to get perfect code.

    what else can be done with loaders?
     
  4. goku1980

    goku1980 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    United States
    i figure most of us use 222 and they have it posted for wiimc.
    i was just on hb browser this morning looking for cool new apps and it was just a noticed that one of the best apps for the wii wasnt on there .

    side note one more till 500 posts
     
  5. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    I have noticed something and I don't know if it's a cIOS, IOS base or a loader problem:
    I'm playing with cIOS249 v20 base 56 and the controlls are lagging sometimes. It was not very much in the most games, but now with trackmania it's really often... I tried it with hermes cIOS222 v4 base 38 merged 37 and the controls are working fine.
    Someone else with this problem???
     
  6. afdude

    afdude Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    is it possible to use cfg usb loader so that when you hit the home button while inside a game, that when it exits it goes back into the cfg loader menu? Instead of going back to wii main menu? I cant seem to find a setting in global settings, or maybe there isnt one?
     
  7. Dr. Clipper

    Dr. Clipper GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,485
    Country:
    You want to use the return_to_channel option. Set its value to the ID of your Cfg forwarder channel. If you don't have a forwarder channel, you can follow these instructions to install the DCFG one.
     
  8. Since the great devolopment of CFG v0.60 and its ntfs support I have a question. Are there any games known not to run properly as .wbfs files on a ntfs partition? I plan to change my hdd and wanted to use it with the ntfs filesystem for other files to.
     
  9. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    I have everything on a ntfs parition as .wbfs files and all my games are working.
     
  10. Dogbert8

    Dogbert8 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    YES! I'm definitely experiencing the same problem. Here's what I posted over at NeoGAF about it:

    ====================

    I'm having an odd problem with my Wii. I've been playing Twilight Princess over the last week, and the controls have been less than perfect. Basically, sometimes they just intermittently cut out for half a second. Despite this, the Wii never thinks the connection is lost (i.e. no warning about no remote in sync). First I thought it was my Nunchuk, then maybe my Remote once I realized it was more than just the Nunchuk. Eventually I got out the TP disc and tried playing it directly off the disc, and the problem disappeared, which leaves USB loading as the culprit.

    As far as I know, this is not happening with other games. I just finished Other M without noticing any problem, and tested SMG2 after I noticed the problem just to be extra sure (back when I thought it was the stick that was the problem). I even tried deleting TP from my hard drive and reinstalling, but no dice. It can't be my disc because the disc itself works fine.

    I can keep running off the disc, but I really like USB loading and don't want to give it up.

    I'm using IOS249 (Rev 20b, merged with IOS56). I've tried both CFG v58a and v60 and still get the same problem.

    ====================

    I don't know whether the problem is with CFG or the IOS, but at this point I'm convinced it's one of them.

    Any thoughts from the CFG team on this?

    Update: Following FIX94's advice, I've switched back to cIOS222 and found the problem isn't present with that cIOS. I'd still like to know what's causing it, as cIOS249 is still under development and I may want/need to switch back to it at some point...
     
  11. jjdavola

    jjdavola Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    How does a n00b do that? [​IMG]
     
  12. mitchmalibu

    mitchmalibu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Using the latest v60 build, I can no longer use my wbfs partition. I use a usb hdd with 2 partitions : the first one is a 16gb fat32 for my xbox 360, the rest of the hdd is a wbfs partition. Until build v59, I have absolutely no problems loading my backups, but v60 gives me the following error message :

    invalid partition : "wbfs1".

    CUL is great, but I'll stick to v59 until this is fixed (unless there is something wrong on my end, hdd configuration wise).
     
  13. bodean

    bodean Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Forgive my n00b question, but how do I create a channel for this from my wii main menu? With USB Loader GX, I have a channel that I click on, and it takes me right into the app. Probably an obvious answer, and maybe I overlooked it in the FAQ, but can't figure it out. Thanks.
     
  14. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    You need to install a forwarder wad:
    http://gbatemp.net/t147638-configurable-usb-loader?#5
    I don't know which one is the best, I'm using the Universal Forwarder Channel.
     
  15. bodean

    bodean Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, not sure which would be best either.
     
  16. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Can you go to select partition selection screen, make a screenshot and post it here?
     
  17. Dogbert8

    Dogbert8 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I tried cIOS222 (v4) and it works fine. Looks like the problem is either with 249 v20b in general, or the way it interacts with base 56. I'm sticking with 222 for now until the problem can be figured out.

    Thanks for the advice!
     
  18. mitchmalibu

    mitchmalibu Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    I don't have any way to do a screenshot right now but the listing goes like this (__ = nothing):

    v59

    P#1 16.60 FAT1 __ __
    P#2 97.89 WBFS1 __ __

    v60

    RAW 0.00 FAT1 usb: __

    both partitions are primary ones.
     
  19. oggzee

    OP oggzee GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,333
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Very interesting. [​IMG]
    What tools did you use to create the partitions and format them?
    Could you send me the mbr (first) sector of that drive for inspection?
    I'm not sure what tool would be the best for you to use, but for example on linux you would use:
    dd if=/dev/sdc of=mbr.dat bs=512 count=1
    I don't know a windows equivalent, if anyone knows, please jump in.
     
  20. TeconMoon

    TeconMoon GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    United States
    Hey there, you probably get this a lot but I just love how far you guys taken this loader [​IMG] i've played a few smaller games on wbfs formatted flash drives but I finally got an external hard drive and I'm ready to go to town [​IMG]

    My hard drive is formatted to ntfs, and I can load games onto it fine using wbfs_file.exe to convert all the isos to wbfs files, but installing games to the hard drive from the wii doesn't work. I saw in the bug fix thing for v60 that this was supposedly fixed, so is it just my hard drive being iffy or another random issue?

    Thanks!

    [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Configurable, Loader,