Website
vermillion57.wixsite.com
XP
Country
Gambia, The
A quick writeup...

[UPDATE]:

https://gbatemp.net/threads/realwnd-wii-mini-edition.553349/

So how do i start best... (...as this is my first HACK / PATCH at all).

As a private developer, i like trying new things and i got hold of a NDEV over 1 year ago.
Despite the fact that i almost KILLED one by "...mistake", i decided to get a second one and continue my work on porting stuff to the Wii and DEBUG things.

One day (let's say "like 10 days ago from this writing"), i got myself hold of a Wii Mini and was really interested in it, as it doesn't have Gamecube capabilities like the Wii - seen from the hardware point.
On the other side, it also has way lesser "entry points" if you're going to try and HACK it.

What i came across, was FullMetal5's "bluebomb" exploit, which "installed" fail0verflow's HBC perfectly.
Before testing ANYTHING i decided myself to get a NAND dump in the first place. But Nintendo patched the /dev/flash access with the release of the SystemMenu 3.4, which upgraded all IOSes containing the old - let's say - "BUG" / "FLAW."

Anyway... in order to get a REAL NAND dump in it's BINARY form, i had to use RealWnD, but: FAILED!
I ALWAYS run into the "IOS_Open() returned -6" error upon trying to access "/dev/flash".

I thought myself "how do you get access to the NAND..." and had a perfect idea that i remembered before when i dumped the NAND's filesystem of the NDEV:
Using a slightly modified version of FTPii v0.0.22 by pulling the full source code (including the library code to libseeprom, libotp, libntfs and so on...) off Google Code in a rather "hard-to-get-into" repository, i managed to get access to the Wii Mini's NAND filesystem ("ISFS" or "/dev/fs" called).

So i fired up FTPii after using FullMetal5's "Wii Mini Internet Enabler" in combination with a UGREEN USB-to-RJ45 network adaptor.