Kingslayer_Kyle

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hey,

So I've been messing around a lot with the retroarch NSP forwarders and I've installed a huge amount of NSP's just getting it to work.

When I install an NSP with the same title ID as I've previously used the console seems to remember the name of the game and picture I originally installed with that title ID. So I'm guessing somewhere stored on my switch I have a huge amount of junk full of old games that were installed.

I'm quite new to the scene so I don't fully know how tickets work but I'm assuming they play a role in this? Or there might just be another directory that holds the information of everything you've ever installed..

Basically all I'm wanting to know is how you completely uninstall a game (Besides just deleting the NSP file and uninstalling from home menu)

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Cleanest way is to have a clean NAND Backup, pre CFW backup, and the alternative method is to do the following

Mount the emmc in hacdiskmount.

For 100% clean emmc...

Mount SYSTEM, bis key 2.
You will have:

Contents
save
saveMeta (maybe)

1) Delete saveMeta folder if it exists.
2) Go in to save, delete everything apart from 8000000000000120 - you will want to complete initial setup when booted!
3) Go into Contents/placehld. Delete anything that may be in here (probably empty)
4) Go to SD card, delete Nintendo folder. It is now useless.

Unmount, boot. Done.

Reactions: MazuNX
D

Deleted User