Hacking Complete Noob - Future Games questions and what not

sideshowkrevis83

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok so I just installed the emperor of Canada's pack for the gamma .3 backup launcher WITH IOS 249. Using searches and what not I got all of the information I need and I have successfully loaded 3 backups on my wii and even did one PAL without even knowing it lol.

I just have some questions that I can't seem to find concrete answers on. First of all, am I completely up to date as far as the backup launcher software? Are there newer/better versions of a backup launcher? I have been trying to get to the GBAtemp wiki to see the compatibility list for gamma will that be back up someday (I know about the compatibility thread)? Are there compatibility lists for cioscorp, riiskimod, softmii? Would I be better of with cioscorp riiskimod or soft mii for future release compatibility?

My main concern is playing future games, with games like the conduit, madden nfl 10 and then by christmas red steel 2 coming out I want to know if backing up those games should be possible with Gamma? (I mean more in general, I know there is no way of actually knowing until the game comes out). Is the best policy just to wait a few weeks on new releases to find out exactly how they work with gamma?

Lastly where can I stay up to date on any Gamma/ different backup launcher updates?

Thanks for the help guys, I have tried not to post on here as much as possible because I knew most questions I initially had I could find answers to, but these questions I just couldn't really find that easily.

Blue-K

No right of appeal.
Trophies
XP
Country
Swaziland
It's nice that you can admit you're a Noob..and guess what, we even have a Special Thread, only for you. Aren't we nice
smile.gif
? KLICK ME

Next time: Look and search, then post...