Complete files Akaio 1.5.1+Moonshell 2.09

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by coolness, Jan 1, 2010.

Jan 1, 2010
  1. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was setting up moonshell 2.09 and Akaio 1.5.1 seen today
    and so i have upload the files the while work on mine SD card Sandisk 8 GB
    i`m sure it while work for 99% on a Acekard 2i
    for other acekards don`t know
    But if you copy and past it to your SD card it while work
    if it don`t Pleas back-up your files and Format you SD card
    Here`s the link
    http://filetrip.net/f9241-Akaio-1-5-1-moon...9-Cool2-09.html
    and i wish everyone an HAPPY NEW YEAR [​IMG]
     


  2. guerrierodipace

    Newcomer guerrierodipace Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Location:
    bologna
    Country:
    Italy
    many thanks
    nice work [​IMG]
     
  3. julz1

    Member julz1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Australia
    OK so im trying to change the language on this but it wont let me so is everyone experiencing this or just me
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i worship you thanks alot
     
  5. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands

    download LanguageSelect.exe
    you can found it in the Orginal moonshell 2.05 to 2.09 folder
    look for it on Filetrip.net
     
  6. Im Your Real Dad

    Newcomer Im Your Real Dad Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    i copied all the files on a formated sd card. akaio is working fine, but when i load up moonshell, i get an error.

    "A fator error has occurred! the displayed file size and the actual filesize are different."
     
  7. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands

    That is weird [​IMG]
    what flashcard do you have?
     
  8. FirstDuke

    Newcomer FirstDuke Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    try load moonshell and akaio to ur sdcard only. run ur moonshell and turn off the checkdisk. after tht oni start load ur stuff inside
     
  9. ~Stenny

    Member ~Stenny GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hmmm, Moonshell gives me a screen "ARM7 / ARM9 error" and something related to imgview. =/
     
  10. kingofgamesgx

    Member kingofgamesgx Hitokiri Battousai

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States

    i have gotten that error before when i got it i had .bak files on my SD card once i removed them it worked fine

    (this was for moonshell 2.05 though)
     
  11. toycor

    Newcomer toycor Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Belgium
    hello,

    when i click on: "moonslh2_DirectBoot.nds" i get this eror:

    Schrijffout
    De grootte van de map en de echte grootte verschilt.
    Herstel raport:
    Back-up je bestanden om niets te verliezen
    Herstel bestanden na formatteren van TF Ka
    Onverwachtse fout, programma gestopt


    I have a DSI with Acekard2i and 4 gig micro sd.

    How can i fix that problem?
     
  12. nekoakuma

    Newcomer nekoakuma Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Australia
    -.-; how is installing moonshell so hard.
    download it from the official site and run the setup.exe..

    if you have the disk size is different,just back up your stuff, format it and put stuff back on. OR

    plug it into pc, right click, properties, tools, error check -> auto fix bad
     
  13. toycor

    Newcomer toycor Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Belgium
    I want to use moonshell with akaio 1.5.1 on DSI with acekard2i

    these files are on the micro sd:
    [​IMG]

    I have tried:
    format it and put stuff back on. OR
    plug it into pc, right click, properties, tools, error check -> auto fix bad


    When i putch the Ak2i logo, i get this:
    [​IMG]
    - before i see also an eror message, but its to quick gone
    - in the top window i says "Save bestand niet gevonden" in english "Save file not found"
    - it play the mp3 music
    - when i go to the games folder, and click on a game, i get "Error dialog. Niet ondersteund bestandstype Of het bestand is beschadigd" in english "Error dialog. Not suported file extension of file is damaged"
    -when i puch on one of the files not in a folder i get: "not found /ysmenu/ ysmenu.nds"

    How can i get it good working?
     
  14. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've had this problem several time (since 2.07 actually)

    What I did was :
    • Backup all files from card
    • Format it with Panasonic formatter
    • Copy back JUST the moonshl2 folder FIRST
    • Copy back the _aio folder
    • Copy everything else back - one folder at a time
    • Lastly copy back the files in the root directory
    I think something goes 'amiss' if you install Moonshell after everything else OR if you install over an existing copy of moonshell - perhaps it's the way it's saved to the MicroSD card

    Out of curiosity what memory card has each person used SDHC or standard 'MicroSD' cards & have you had problems ?? - I vaguely recall reading something about SDHC stores files on card differently to that of standard SD cards (I use Sandisk 8Gb class 2 SDHC)
     
  15. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oops double post
     
  16. nekoakuma

    Newcomer nekoakuma Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Australia
    The screenshot you provided is the application view. The top screen just says that its missing an info file for the application. (Usually Japanese/Korean/Chi/ESP has it if you installed it from the officialsetup.)

    Moonshell doesnt run commercial .nds files without a hack to it.


    Also, a lot of times I've noticed with the disk error size is different thing, its because i used other homebrew to copy/delete/create files. leads me to believe that either they dont do it properly, or moonshell doesnt detect the change and it counts it as an error.
     
  17. DarkPokeTrainerW

    Newcomer DarkPokeTrainerW Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Saffron City
    Country:
    Belgium
    I have the same damn problem here on the lower screen. This is the translation:
    Clerical error
    The size of the folder and the actual size varies.
    Recovery Report:
    Backup your files to lose nothing
    Restore files after reformatting TF Card
    Unexpected error, program stopped


    On the upper screen it sais at the end:
    Application halted !!
    Please refer [/moonshl2/logbuf.txt]


    I have CycloDS Evolution with a 4GB Micro SD HC Card and i have Moonshell 2.10.
    What should i do, please help us?
     
  18. coolness
    OP

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    maybe dldi patch it?
    make a new topic here
    http://gbatemp.net/f162-cyclods
     
  19. DarkPokeTrainerW

    Newcomer DarkPokeTrainerW Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Saffron City
    Country:
    Belgium
    I tried it but its still the same. I shall make a new topic. Hopefully someone will help me. But thanks already! ^^
     
  20. DarkPokeTrainerW

    Newcomer DarkPokeTrainerW Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Saffron City
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hey guys, i found a way to solve that damn problem of mine. The problem what i said before.
    This is how i did it:

    VERY INPORTANT: BACK-UP YOUR FILES FIRST!!!

    1. Go to START on your pc and click 'Run...'
    2. Type diskmgmt.msc and press [Enter] or OK
    3. Search your Micro-SD card in the list, then right-click your mouse, then press on 'Format...'
    4. You'll see a little framework:
    1) Type in 'Volume label' something, for example the name of your Flashcard; in my case it's CycloDS
    2) Choose FAT
    3) In 'Allocation unit size' you choose 32kb
    5. Press Ok.
    6. Now, you safely remove your Micro-SD card and put it back into your FlashCard, then i your DS.
    7. Now your Moonshell should work again. Thats what happent to meh!

    Note that this solves only the problem i had.
     

Share This Page