Commodore 64 VC games crashing

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Knocks, Mar 7, 2009.

Mar 7, 2009

Commodore 64 VC games crashing by Knocks at 1:37 AM (1,279 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Knocks
    OP

    Member Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    Do official C64 VC games require any sort of Wii shop update? Tried International Karate (NTSC) and it reboots to System Menu. This console hasn't been updated since 3.2U and Wii shop was removed with AnyTitle Deleter. Can that be the problem?
     
  2. stev418

    Member stev418 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    Australia
    TMD info of "C:\Program Files 2\wii tools\wwPacker179\International Karate C64
    NTSC.wad" :

    Path: '00010001\43395945'
    Type: Channel Title
    TitleID: 'C9YE' Version: 3 ManufacturerID: GX
    IOS Flag: IOS53 Region Flag: USA
    Data files: 8
    Size: 4643964 - 14400575 byte (36 - 110 blocks)

    Meaning you will need to have IOS53 installed, grab it from anywhere - 3.4E is included on Mario Power Tennis Wii if you cant find it

    PS - Ogre Battle The March of the Black Queen SNES NTSC also uses IOS53
     
  3. Knocks
    OP

    Member Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    Does IOS53 kill Trucha?
     
  4. stev418

    Member stev418 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    Australia
    All new IOS's have had the trucha bug patched, although this doesnt affect VC titles. Im a bit rusty on the IOS stuff but the only IOS that really matters with trucha bug that i recall is the IOS the system menu is running off (IOS30 i think :\)

    Anyhow if you are really worried just run the IOS through freethebug.exe. I run all my IOS through it before installing them.

    You can find the tool in the wwpacker tools by alpha-0
     
  5. Knocks
    OP

    Member Knocks GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Messages:
    559
    Country:
    All my Trucha discs still work, so the wad I got was probably already patched. Thank you!
     

Share This Page