comic book ds!!!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by supervenice, Apr 13, 2010.

Apr 13, 2010

comic book ds!!! by supervenice at 12:20 PM (1,633 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    hey,do you guys know some sites where you can download manga or books for comicbook ds..


    help will be greatly appreciated..
     
  2. syko5150

    Member syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    sorry we cant link you to illegal downloads you should just search in google shouldnt be hard to find
     
  3. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
  4. Dark Blade

    Member Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Another fan being sucked into the vortex of ComicBook DS.
     
  5. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    i found some links...but pictods wont work now...i dont know why,my java is updated..is there any cbds converter out there?


    and i've redownload it..3 times,just to be sure.help
     
  6. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    hey,,what other files are working on comicbook ds?


    does .cbz works?


    thnx.
     
  7. choconado

    Member choconado Doesn't understand a damn thing on here

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    536
    Country:
    United States
    uh, no. If you're having trouble with PictoDS, you're kinda screwed. CBDS only accepts .cbds files. How is it giving you trouble? Cause if you have your file paths correct and you're just trying to convert a cbz or cbr, you shouldn't have any trouble...
     
  8. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    when i click the pictods.exe nothing happens...java just opened up in the system tray..i've downloaded it many times just to be sure...


    is there any other way to convert it?
     
  9. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
  10. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    or can someone teach me how to use python in converting...pls!!!
     
  11. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or just keep posting repeatedly, that'll solve your problem.
     
  12. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure what to tell you... Java doesn't open up for me at all.

    Maybe you need to update Java?
     
  13. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for bumping, i feel really dissapointed cause it worked for me,now it wont...


    i had also updated my java..but nothing changes.....is there any online converter that supports .cbds


    and im trying to use python but its so confusing....

    thnx..btw
     
  14. dnniwa485

    Member dnniwa485 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    yep me too.. when i run that application, the java widget on tray bar is never shown up.

    maybe try installing .NET runtime it always works on me
     
  15. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    umm whats that?
     
  16. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Depending on which OS you have you'll need to get one of the following...

    .NET 2.0 Redistributable:
    (x86) http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...DD-AAB15C5E04F5
    (x64) http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...FB-40E78D788B00

    .NET 3.5 Redistributable:
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...d9-0041345b3385



    Windows XP comes with .NET 2.0, so if you're on Windows XP you'd need 3.5
    Windows Vista/7 comes with .NET 3.0/3.5, so if you're on Windows Vista/7 you MAY need 3.5
     
  17. supervenice
    OP

    Member supervenice GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Location:
    Rabanastre
    Country:
    United States
    im using windows xp and i have version 3.5


    so how will i open pictods using .net runtime

    thnx..btw
     

Share This Page