COD: WaW Problems

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Joshunar, Nov 16, 2008.

Nov 16, 2008

COD: WaW Problems by Joshunar at 6:38 PM (1,185 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Joshunar
    OP

    Newcomer Joshunar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Orlando
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno if its just me, but when I try to play Call of Duty: World at War it tells me there is no save file when i get to the game's menu. It happens right after it shows the credits and all those logos.

    well I need help to see if the Rom is corrupted or if its one of those problems like FF:CC
     
  2. Dark

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    what flash card are you using? Try a arm 7 replacement.
     
  3. Joshunar
    OP

    Newcomer Joshunar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Orlando
    Country:
    United States
    I use the firecard (n card clone) but i have no clue what arm 7 means
     
  4. goldcore

    Newcomer goldcore Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    this is what i did
    just follow the max crass method

    -you gotta download the max crass method pack(which will include DSLazy, Max Overload 1.2. arm7.bin and README.rtf)

    wait i cant really explain so just follow this thread

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=94755

    all theb information you need is over there
     
  5. abc2390986

    Newcomer abc2390986 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    China
    You don't have to take the arm 7 patch.

    I have no idea what the Firecard is.

    But if it is similar to the N Card, I get a solution

    Before you run the game, select the save file type as 4KB.

    And then run it, wait for about 10 second(maybe in white screen, but it's ok), and then you may enter the menu
     
  6. toose

    Newcomer toose Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I have replaced the arm7.bin file using packing and unpacking with dslazy on this rom, and it still get the "cannot save error" i have tried with both M3 Real and M3 simply DS, and R4 flash carts. As a matter of fact i have noticed that the latest roms have the same issue??? Anyone else come across this?
     

Share This Page