COD : MW3 asking me to update

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Wii_moron, Dec 28, 2011.

Dec 28, 2011
  1. Wii_moron
    OP

    Newcomer Wii_moron Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to connect to play multiplayer. I've been able to before and now a msg comes on saying the game needs to be updated but how is the game itself supposed to be updated? Is it safe to do with my softmodded wii? Other games, like Super Smash Bros, I am still able to play online.

    thanks guys
     
  2. rip-it-up

    Member rip-it-up GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Updating is safe
     
  3. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,523
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah it's no problem to update, just make sure you have the latest shop channel and IOS56, if you get a error message then you'll need to install it.
     
  4. chaosdarkneo

    Member chaosdarkneo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    The update is simply to patch your savefile to make it compatible with others to play online and patch some bugs.

    It makes no edits to your Wii or NAND (redundant) whatsoever.

    I've downloaded a few of these, nothing different with my Wii.

    You need to make sure you have the latest Shop Channel and IOS56 for it to download, as the update comes from the Shop Channel.

    To update the Shop Channel, grab the .wad using ModMii and install the .wad using MultiModManager, or any other WAD manager. Same with IOS56.
     

Share This Page