Classic controller pro homebrew compatible?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by nl255, Apr 29, 2010.

Apr 29, 2010
  1. nl255
    OP

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    Any idea if the new classic controller pro works with homebrew emulators or just the official stuff?
     
  2. M[u]ddy

    Member M[u]ddy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    Most emulators have support for the Classic Controller.
    As the Classic Controller Pro is just a redesign it works, too.
     
  3. FragAguy

    Member FragAguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Not really, the control sticks of the classic pro don't work with homebrew.
     
  4. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    ^-- What this guy said,

    I've had the classic controller pro since it came out last year in Japan -- the Analog Sticks do not work with any homebrew. At all.
     
  5. FragAguy

    Member FragAguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Oh, eh yeah I mentioned that homebrew compiled with the latest libogc support the analog sticks e.g. snes9x gx, FCEultra gx, vba gx. So if you want an app support pro controllers, recompile the app.
     
  6. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The CCpro works fine for me in all the homebrew apps I tried.. o.O;
     
  7. martine4161

    Newcomer martine4161 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Well according to my knowledge all the emulator can work in your kind of device. Still if you have a doubt then you can search in google for that. But if you can't get the answer then try any one emulator, I am sure it will work.
     

Share This Page