Classic controller as gamecube?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Gunfreak11, Mar 9, 2009.

Mar 9, 2009
  1. Gunfreak11
    OP

    Member Gunfreak11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Fontana
    Country:
    United States
    Now that I think about it, the classic controller has two additional buttons on top of the gamecube controller. Seeing as the wii already emulates the gamecube, is there a likely possibility that we can trick the system into thinking that the classic controller is a gamecube controller?
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Keep dreaming..!!! [​IMG]
     
  3. cactusjack901

    Newcomer cactusjack901 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    no, because when a gamecube game starts, the Wii shuts down all unnecessary hardware, including the bluetooth module that receives a signal from the controllers
     
  4. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    NO. Time to close thread.
     
  5. Gunfreak11
    OP

    Member Gunfreak11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Location:
    Fontana
    Country:
    United States
    Harsh! XD Anyways, I guess ive been informed of the sad truth... [​IMG]
     
  6. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    there are adapters maybe... (i'm not sure...)
     
  7. shadow1w2

    Member shadow1w2 Still here.

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,518
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    Hey,
    Take a look at this thread.
    Theres a link to a store that carries a converter. Play-Asia I believe.
     

Share This Page