cIOSCORP and Gamecube Backups?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by That-Guy, Jul 28, 2009.

Jul 28, 2009
  1. That-Guy
    OP

    Newcomer That-Guy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does anyone know if the cIOSCORP backup loader allows you to load backup gamecube games as well as the wii backups?

    Just wondering before I download one really [​IMG]
     
  2. Mike Shinoda

    Newcomer Mike Shinoda Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    cioscorp only allows loading from backups in the disc channel. while the custom mios allows loading of gamecube backups on the disc channel.
     
  3. That-Guy
    OP

    Newcomer That-Guy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok is there a guide to get that working?
     
  4. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. That-Guy
    OP

    Newcomer That-Guy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Excellent Thanks.

    So once that is installed Backup Gamecube games should load fine in the disc channel too?
     
  6. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That is correct. Recommend Network installation if possible. Happy GC'ing!
     
  7. That-Guy
    OP

    Newcomer That-Guy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sweet! Thank You so much [​IMG]
     

Share This Page