CIOS + etc

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DigitalSquirrel, Jun 4, 2009.

Jun 4, 2009

CIOS + etc by DigitalSquirrel at 5:29 PM (689 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    Hey GBAtemp'ers. So far all I've done to my wii is install CIOSv7 and IOS35 I think one of those was a downgrade and I'm at sysmenu 4.0.

    (basically I followed this: http://www.mikeandheth.com/games/109-store...em-menu-4.html)

    I've installed cIOS36 rev 10 and such, and I'm using WAD manager 1.4

    My 4gbSDHC Sandisk chip "Fails to Load" VC content... I can't figure out why, someone told me to patch IOS60, but I'm not sure on where to find a patch for it. Can someone help me out? Are there some more IOS I should patch? Any links? Also, is there a specific IOS I should use to install the WADs?
     
  2. supagusti

    Member supagusti GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    Austria
    Just make sure your problem doesn't depend on your sd card. If that's tested you can check the ultimate guide if you've done updating to 4.0 correctly ...
     
  3. Overload180

    Newcomer Overload180 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    softmii 2.95 has ios60 installer. also look to any tutorial for updating to 4.0 (i know you are already there but) in everyone of the 4.0 update tuts have ios60 patching involved.
     
  4. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    waninkoko's 4.0 updater doesn't patch ios60.. maybe ciosdowngrader? (i dunno)
     
  5. Reboot

    Member Reboot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144835

    Step 5:

    5) Run the IOS60 updater
    say NO to install IOS61
    say YES to install IOS60
    say YES to patch IOS60
    say NO to install the shop channel

    If that doesn't work, I'd downgrade and follow the upgrade tut above fully.
     
  6. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks a BUNCH reboot! It works!
     

Share This Page