CIOS Confusion

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by xkrazykidx, Oct 22, 2009.

Oct 22, 2009

CIOS Confusion by xkrazykidx at 2:39 AM (1,046 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. xkrazykidx
    OP

    Newcomer xkrazykidx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I am pretty sure this question might have been answered but every time i searched I always found a Thread that left me without an Answer.

    Ok heres the deal I had a 3.2U original Wii Softmoded a while back and Upgraded to 4.0 now since im trying to come back to the scene I read xzxero's guide and upgraded to 4.2 and followed his instructions to the T.

    The game I am trying to run (Please dont Bash me) Disney Sing It Pop Hits USA (Its for my g/f) anyways...

    I tried to run it in Gamma's Loader (on 4.0U) Ran into the Error 002.

    Tried to use WiiPatcher to Remove Error 002 but it was not found.

    Then I Thought i was missing IOS's so followed xzxero's guide.

    Tried to Run with SoftChip R100 = Fail 002 Error
    Tried to Run with NeoGamma R7 = Success but Fails at Microphone Screen

    Tried the WFBS and run Uloader 1.7 and then tried to change my CIOS from 249 to 223 but could not choose that option for some reason when I know its installed because in xzxero's guide he tells you to install it.

    So I said w/e and tried to run it without the change = Fail Error 002.

    So if anyone knows how to fix this problem I would appreciate the help!

    Thanks in advance..
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    uhhh just enable the fix 002 error in whatever USB loader you have.
     
  3. xkrazykidx
    OP

    Newcomer xkrazykidx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Country:
    United States
    uLoader 1.7 doesnt have a remove 002 error option within the Configure Options. Only to select the Language | Game Region | Parental Control Lock/Unlock and CIOS selector which lists 222 | 223 | 249 (which is selected for me and which I can not change) I have seen on other threads where people would change it to "223" and the game would run fine...
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    if you cant select anything other than IOS249
    then you dont have 222/223 installed

    i guess it was uloaders fault
     
  5. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Maybe try a different USB loader.
    I use USB Loader GX. It lets you choose what IOS you want it to run under.
    Tell it to run under 223, and have the 002 error fix to ON.
     
  6. xkrazykidx
    OP

    Newcomer xkrazykidx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Country:
    United States
    Thats odd then because during your tutorial i used the "cIos 222/223 Installer V4" and followed the guide and they installed with no errors. I will try your loader now da_letter_a
     
  7. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    i use wiiflow and usb loader gx without problems

    try one of those
     
  8. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You do have cIOS38 rev14, right?

    You might need to use the Alt DOL method. Update all your loaders, too.
     
  9. xkrazykidx
    OP

    Newcomer xkrazykidx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Country:
    United States
    Finally its working I used USB Loader GX which has a better UI then Uloader (IMO) but thanks again to da_letter_a and xzxero for your help.

    What I did to fix the problem. (Just incase anyone else has the same questions as me)

    Ran USB Loader GX
    Chose the game I wanted to load
    Chose Settings
    Changed the IOS loader from 249 to 223 (which i could not do under uLoader 1.7)
    Turned Error 002 Fix ON
    then launched the game without any errors!

    Thanks again!
     
  10. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No prob. Just trying to help.
     

Share This Page