Chrono Trigger on Sakura

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Skyline969, Dec 13, 2008.

Dec 13, 2008

Chrono Trigger on Sakura by Skyline969 at 1:21 AM (1,396 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Skyline969
    OP

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, so I'm gonna get the M3 Sakura firmware for the M3 Real. I got the latest cheat.db file, but I'm wondering - anyone have any problems playing Chrono Trigger on the hacked M3 Sakura firmware?
     
  2. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    There shouldn't be any problems with the hacked Sakura firmware+cheat(pretty sure about this, though I heard some problems), but you can instead install the TRIPLE LOADER for the newest Original M3 firmware(Which also comes with Sakura and iTouchDS firmwares) which already has a firmware fix for it.
     
  3. Skyline969
    OP

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Firmware fix? Meaning it would load with no cheat files or anything? Sounds good, I might look into the iSakuReal.
     
  4. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Basically, you hold X or Y when you first start up your DS. X was M3 Real I believe, and Y was for iTouch.
     
  5. Skyline969
    OP

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Say a new version for one of the three firmwares comes out, how would I update it without having to wait for an updated version of iSakuReal? Or maybe I should just download the triple loader and see for myself....
     
  6. Sportsmaniac1322

    Member Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183
    Location:
    Forman's Basement
    Country:
    United States
    They keep it updated really quickly; usually within a day or so that the new firmware comes out. So no worries there.
     
  7. Skyline969
    OP

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Wicked. Thanks everyone.
     

Share This Page