Cheat not working

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by mrpogo, May 4, 2009.

May 4, 2009

Cheat not working by mrpogo at 1:13 AM (995 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. mrpogo
    OP

    Newcomer mrpogo Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all

    I have a problem when using my acekard 2i on my nintendo dsi, this is my first DSi and using a flashcard. The problem that occurs is that when loading up my pokemon platinum (u) backup rom file the screen just goes white when using the cheat codes from the gbatemp cheat database (this happens with all games). When removing the .cc file from the rom folder containing the cheats the game works properly again. Also the .DAT files provided corrupts the menu and makes my micro sd card crash.
    I have tried searching the internet for solutions to this problem but cannnot find anything. Please could someone help me as the cheat files seem to work for other people but not me.
    Thanks to anyone who can help [​IMG]
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i am not sure which firmware are you using?
    try AKAIO!~!

    if AKAIO is the one that freezes then activate one code by a time....
    see which code actually freezes your game!
    yet don't be so greedy activate so many codes at one go
     
  3. mrpogo
    OP

    Newcomer mrpogo Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just download the firmware from the acekard website. I dont use AKAIO however i will try it and let you know how it goes. Thanks for your response.

    Just been to acekard website and it specifically tells me not to use AKAIO?
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    acekard official firmware......... sucks [​IMG]
    try AKAIO ~! use the gbatemp search function to locate what you want
     
  5. mrpogo
    OP

    Newcomer mrpogo Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its working now thanks for the reply
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    no problem and have fun [​IMG]
     
  7. mrpogo
    OP

    Newcomer mrpogo Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi again. I have encountered another problem. With Akaio none of the games load up except pokemon platinum, they just get stuck on "LOADING" and nothing happens. I took off the usercheat.dat file out and replaced it with the clean one from the download and still nothing. Then I put back in the acekard firmware and they all worked again.

    EDIT: Never mind its decided to work now! Its got a mind of its own.
     

Share This Page