change neogamma revision

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Jacobian, Feb 13, 2010.

Feb 13, 2010

change neogamma revision by Jacobian at 9:26 AM (1,933 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Jacobian
    OP

    Newcomer Jacobian Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    hey guys,

    i just finished following xzxero's awesome tut on how to mod a wii:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=171901

    im using the neogamma disc backup launcher as i could not get softchip to work.

    when i open neogamma i am shown a warning about the fact that i am using cIOS revision 17 when revision 13a or 14 would give me better compatibility

    so im just wondering how i change it to revision 14...

    cheers,
    Jacobian

    also, after ignoring the error some backup disks work, however the one i really want to work (guitar hero 5) does not is that because of the above issue or is that another thing all together?

    noob to the modding scene [​IMG]
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I doubt it would work on cIOSrev14 better than rev17
    But if you really want to get rev14, all you have to do is to run the installer with the HBC

    Neogamma is at R8 RC1 btw
     
  3. Am0s

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wrong section this is emulation section
     
  4. elmariachi

    Member elmariachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Rev 14 is not gonna fix that ...

    And previous versions of Neogamma just came up with the msg it wasn't compatible blabla ... however latest Neogamma (RC1) supports Rev17 so there will be no mssg. But GH5 is not playable on backup disk as to my knowledge, only USB loaders got it working.

    However I don't like GH at all so perhaps there is some fix I don't know off cause it doesn't have my interest. At least I do know Rev14 or 17 won't mean any difference in loading this game [​IMG]
     
  5. Am0s

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the guide I followed was this with help from some guys here

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-faqs-g...-5-guide-6.html

    if you cant install ios232 then run TBR once you done that then it will work through softchip, GH5 and band hero dont work through neogamma, I never got it working through USB but I blame the device for being crap
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    NeoGamma is at RC2 now
    Might be worth trying it [​IMG]
     
  7. Jacobian
    OP

    Newcomer Jacobian Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Australia
    ok thanks guys i thought it was strange that i was tellig me not to use the most recent verion...

    i found a few tutorials on how to get GH workng through USB so going to try them.
     

Share This Page