Hacking cfw without gateway/ds card

icedzed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2013
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Location
Bergamo
XP
189
Country
Italy
i've done it but noone answered me, i think opening a new thread is better to avoid a lot of spam post in that thread
 

icedzed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2013
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Location
Bergamo
XP
189
Country
Italy

icedzed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2013
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Location
Bergamo
XP
189
Country
Italy
some guy have done all the process without the ds flashcart, i'm trying this, i don't own a ds flashcart, i just don't understand how they do it without it.. the explain not so well in the thread
 

Kafke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
416
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
United States
Yea, the people who are saying you can install the DS Profile exploit without a flash card are somewhat wrong. There's no real way to do it. Though, I did manage to find something interesting that might help someone out. Anyone who has the Bangai-O Spirits game for DS, as well as a way to backup and restore saves can use the ropmultiloader's save exploit to then install the DS profile exploit (from my understanding). This gets around the need to use a DS flashcard. I personally haven't tried it, and just used the regular DS profile exploit (via .nds) like everyone else. But perhaps this might help someone who has the game+save backups.
 

icedzed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2013
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Location
Bergamo
XP
189
Country
Italy
thanks for the share! i don't own that game, i can try to look to GS, do you think pal version is working? and, i have cubic ninja, can i do the same with it?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

icedzed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2013
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Location
Bergamo
XP
189
Country
Italy
ok, i just need the card for the install? then i can use the cfw/exploit without it? i can try to find someone that can borrow me one maybe
 

Kafke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
416
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
United States
thanks for the share! i don't own that game, i can try to look to GS, do you think pal version is working? and, i have cubic ninja, can i do the same with it?


GS? The save exploit I mentioned will ONLY work with Bangai-O spirits DS, as that's what it's made for. Similar to how the cubic ninja exploit ONLY works on cubic ninja. Here's the exact instructions:

The binary of this ropinstaller is also injected in an included DS save file for use with the Bangai-o Spirits game (USA version only, but its region free).
First write the sav to the game cart's save chip. There are guides online on how to do this. I use an Action Replay DSi which is extremely convenient, but there are other methods:
http://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-dump-your-own-3ds-ds-games-saves.274290/
Then run the bangai-o game and select Edit Mode --> Custom Stage inside the game menu. Finally, use ROP multiloader menu as described above.
Note that I have added a new method which is probably the easiest if you have the right equipment.
Please check the 'bangai-o_installerKit' folder for more.

As far as Cubic Ninja goes, that won't install the DS Profile exploit. Seeing as it doesn't run in DS mode and isn't a DS game. On top of that, Cubic Ninja doesn't even exploit the console, it just hijacks the system from the game. So it'll only run home-brew and nothing else (no CFW).

Edit: As everyone else is saying. If you don't already have the tools for the Bangai-O Spirits thing, it's easier, cheaper, and better to just pick up an old flashcard for $15.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Kelton2

icedzed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2013
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Location
Bergamo
XP
189
Country
Italy
last question.. i just have this 2 card, it's old, but maybe.. can i uso one of this card?

Kafke GS=gamestop, thanks again
 

Attachments

  • 10937334_650554925048425_1755260624_n.jpg
    10937334_650554925048425_1755260624_n.jpg
    88.8 KB · Views: 239

Kafke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2009
Messages
416
Trophies
0
XP
362
Country
United States
last question.. i just have this 2 card, it's old, but maybe.. can i uso one of this card?

Kafke GS=gamestop, thanks again


Both should work, provided they run on your 3DS. TTDS probably will have a greater compatibility, since the R4 was patched against ages ago. I personally used an Acekard 2i that's fully updated and flashed (to support the newer stuff and latest possible update), and on my 4.2 3DS (on 4.5 IIRC it was blocked).
 

icedzed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2013
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Location
Bergamo
XP
189
Country
Italy
unfortunally the ttds is dead.. tryed the kernel but nothing.. i'm gonna look for the r4 but i doubt it's gonna work..
 

icedzed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2013
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Location
Bergamo
XP
189
Country
Italy
ok, i got this from my friend! the r4i 3d kinda work on the 3ds, i see nemo when i insert it, nothing for the other onefor the other oe i see star wars, the website on the cart (r4i-gold.hk) is offline, can i ask for some help? should i open a new thread?
 

Attachments

  • 10941223_778440178909740_131157270_n.jpg
    10941223_778440178909740_131157270_n.jpg
    73.3 KB · Views: 210

icedzed

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2013
Messages
160
Trophies
0
Location
Bergamo
XP
189
Country
Italy
edit: now also the left one, the 1.4 is working but only on the ds lite, it's staw wars lethal alliance, i already have the sd with the firmware for this and it's the 1.14b
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I know a forum that said if you're good and don't ask you usually get it
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    you mean this forum?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah others
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    You know what they say, I want never gets.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Iirc temp usually votes people in or holds an application every once in a blue moon
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    ^ that
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    They're pretty good at hiring the sexy ones
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Inc. Dinoh
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    550k members and only about a dozen staff they hold their own pretty well
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Stupid region locked digital keys are the dumbest thing next gen consoles have come up with
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @DinohScene, that Xbox code ever work?
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yeh it was the PC version of 76
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    regardless, the hubby took it : D
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    lawl the site said xbox
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Was given a PC Game Pass key for free on Temp, didn't work because region locking. :(
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Or as I like to call it, RACISM.
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Now for someone to hack that thing and make pixel pr0n
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It maybe possible.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Will be perfect for onlyfans links
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Gamers: I bet your 4k oled ain't a jump rop
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    No, but I can take my OLED jump rope for a 4k
  • Shape @ Shape:
    That's a race.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol
  • Veho @ Veho:
    How many of them are Kensmum catfishing you?
    Veho @ Veho: How many of them are Kensmum catfishing you?