CFG usb loader freezes when change selected game!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by yanilan, Sep 2, 2010.

Sep 2, 2010
  1. yanilan
    OP

    Newcomer yanilan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi everyone,
    really need you help me through this boring issues, below is my wii

    pal 3.3E, cios 249 v20 and wd elements 250G hdd, CFG 59b2, mload 5.1

    Entering cfg usb loader, everything is fine until after select one game and press B button, then select another game, cfg will freeze there, no any button will work unless press restart button. I have already searched most relevant topic, but still no luck and can't find why and a way to fix that.

    Any idea? Please tell me, I will really appreciate for that!
     
  2. oggzee

    Member oggzee GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,335
    Country:
    Slovenia
    It's probably a corrupted cover image, or a problem with the banner sound.
    Try to remove all covers and run a disk check of the SD card (or usb drive if it's installed there)
    Then see if it is still hanging.
    Let me know how it goes.
     
  3. yanilan
    OP

    Newcomer yanilan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks your reply oggzee,

    You said disk check, what about using window scan disk tools, that is ok?
    One more thing is sometime when cfg loading some game, cfg will freeze at the loading screen, but sometimes it will enter game normally without modify any setting.

    Again, thanks dude
     
  4. oggzee

    Member oggzee GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,335
    Country:
    Slovenia
    What scan tools?
    Right click on disk / properties / tools / error-checking / check now
     
  5. yanilan
    OP

    Newcomer yanilan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, I will give a try and report back later

    Thanks
     
  6. yanilan
    OP

    Newcomer yanilan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi oggzee, yesterday night, I tried as your advice, but the problem still happened.
     
  7. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    i'd delete or at least move/rename the covers directory and see if that helps at all.
     
  8. yanilan
    OP

    Newcomer yanilan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for quick reply, I will try tonight
     

Share This Page