Cfg 249 not working........................

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by TheLordKhon, Mar 2, 2012.

  1. TheLordKhon
    OP

    Newcomer TheLordKhon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i alway been playing configurable usb loader with hermes cios 222 but now i've get a new game and it stuck at save screen so i wanted to try cios 249 but it didn't worked it stucked on IOS (249).............. i almost spend all the day replacing 249 with those ios like ios58 and etc but i'd like so much play that game if you could help me.....................
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Use ModMii to install cIOS 249d2x56.
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    depending on the game you might need to use a cIOS with base 57 (ie. COD games). As already recommended, u can update your cIOSs using ModMii, but if your cIOSs are outdated, there's no telling what else is outdated or just wasn't done properly. I suggest a complete re-softmod of your wii using modmii, this will ensure u have a nand backup and priiloader installed as well as some other things.
     
  4. TheLordKhon
    OP

    Newcomer TheLordKhon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i've installed those but when i load a game it make Ios (249)....... Ios reload : block ,and then it freeze -.- please guys help me,i want so much play that game so much...

    also my wii is lu64+ i think guys i'l have to restart everything.............
     
  5. mike333

    Member mike333 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    Poland
    And You are absolutly sure that image of game is not broken?
     
  6. TheLordKhon
    OP

    Newcomer TheLordKhon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no its not since it work fine in the emulator
     
  7. mike333

    Member mike333 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    Poland
    wit verify or md5sum compared to redump project
     
  8. TheLordKhon
    OP

    Newcomer TheLordKhon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh it was wrongly dumped,thanks guys
     

Share This Page