Can't update to 4.3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jmckutchin, Aug 14, 2010.

Aug 14, 2010

Can't update to 4.3 by jmckutchin at 11:12 PM (1,892 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. jmckutchin
    OP

    Member jmckutchin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Podunk, U.S.A
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    I'm trying to update to System Menu 4.3 after upgrading to the latest version of HBC, but when I get to the upgrade screen it throws error 32007 at me, and suggests I check my internet settings. However, my Wii connects perfectly to the internet (I downloaded and installed 1.0.8 just fine). I'm currently running SM 4.2, and I recently used Pimp My Wii to download the latest IOSes. Can anybody tell me what's wrong? I know it's not really a big deal but I'd like to know why I can't update.
     
  2. yatesl

    Member yatesl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I found this too. Updating from 4.0E to 4.3, it updated for about five minutes, then popped up and error screen.
     
  3. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Are you using Priiloader or Startpatch?
     
  4. jmckutchin
    OP

    Member jmckutchin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Podunk, U.S.A
    Country:
    United States
    priiloader, yes, version .4
     
  5. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Do you have the block online updates hack on?
     
  6. jmckutchin
    OP

    Member jmckutchin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Podunk, U.S.A
    Country:
    United States
    As soon as you mentioned priiloader, I thought about the block online hack. It was on. Turned it off and it started updating, but now it's throwing error 32004 at me after starting the update. Again, it connects to the internet just fine otherwise. Thoughts?
     
  7. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Just do a manual update. Get wads of IOS80, IOS61, the latest Shop Channel, and System Menu 4.3 using NUS Downloader/Auto Downloader and install them with WAD Manager
     
  8. Lee Zappetta

    Newcomer Lee Zappetta Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Uninstall priiloader completely then update. I just did the same thing and got the same errors and that solved it.

    -LeeSD
     
  9. jmckutchin
    OP

    Member jmckutchin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Podunk, U.S.A
    Country:
    United States
    How exactly do you uninstall priiloader? I thought it was not recommended.
     
  10. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    the installer has an uninstaller in it.
     
  11. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    Nintendo is probly doing something with their server(s) lol I had this prob as well when updating 2 SM 4.3 just wait it out then try in a few hrs!! lol
     
  12. jmckutchin
    OP

    Member jmckutchin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Podunk, U.S.A
    Country:
    United States
    Still a no go with updating. I haven't tried removing Priiloader yet, and since it works fine right now, I'm going to wait until a version of priiloader is released that'll actually support 4.3. Can't have a wii without some sort of brick protection after all..
     

Share This Page