Can't play DS games anymore

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Chris_Highwind, Apr 18, 2011.

Apr 18, 2011
  1. Chris_Highwind
    OP

    Member Chris_Highwind GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    323
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    So, I think I have a unique problem: I got a Supercard DSTWO this past Friday, and I've loved it so far. But today I go to play a DS game, and the hotkey menu pops up without me pressing any of the hotkeys. I attempt to close it, but it just opens up again, preventing me from playing any DS games. Occasionally, when I close it, it will just go to a black screen. Is my DSTWO card broken?
     
  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Did you reconfigure your hotkey settings from the EOS menu?
    And have you tried running in clean mode?
     
  3. Chris_Highwind
    OP

    Member Chris_Highwind GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    323
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    I changed the hotkeys around, but it didn't work, but I put it in Clean Mode and it worked. It seems that if the hotkey menu can come up, it will come up and stay there...
     
  4. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You'll just have to re-install the EOS if nothing else works.
     
  5. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    did you make sure that you changed both the hotkey configuration and the simple hotkey configurations

    i think i remember something like this where someone left one of those blank so it kept activating
     
  6. Cuelhu

    Member Cuelhu КУ!

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    536
    Location:
    Fantasy Land
    Country:
    this also happened to me. Must be the same problem.
     
  7. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    He said he didn't change the hotkeys so it can't be the problem.
    Unless he's misunderstanding the question?

    Did you change your hotkeys from L + R + START to something else?
     

Share This Page