Can't install wads and downgraded

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by shock44, Oct 30, 2008.

Oct 30, 2008
  1. shock44
    OP

    Newcomer shock44 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I accidentally updated to 3.3Uv2 and then I followed a_running_pir8's tutorial to get my wii to downgrade. After it downgraded I tried wad manager and tried installing a game wad and it gave me an error. I've tried using Any title deleter to remove IOS51 and IOS16 but when I try to it gives errors that I can't delete them. I even deleted the wii shop channel with any title deleter. So does anyone know what else i could do to try and get my wii to install wads again?
     
  2. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pop in a disc with IOS36 and IOS30 or execute them with trucha signer and install through wad manager.
     
  3. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
  4. shock44
    OP

    Newcomer shock44 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    What disc would have IOS36 and I0S30? Is there also a way I can get the iso of the disc to use with trucha signer?
     
  5. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    wii music or new guitar hero

    or mario kart
     
  6. shock44
    OP

    Newcomer shock44 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Oh boy this mario kart iso is gonna take a awhile to download.
     
  7. shock44
    OP

    Newcomer shock44 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I tried installing IOS30 and IOS36 wads and they gave me errors. I'm using wad manager 1.3 and my firmware is 3.1U right now. Anyone know what else I can try to do? I am using Homebrew channel 9 by the way.
     

Share This Page