1. markmcrobie

    OP markmcrobie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    623
    I've tried ns-usbloder, Fluffy, SX Server/Installer, AWOO, old non-GUI Tinfoil (as recommended on Fluffy GitHub), nothing - all just say "waiting for connection" or similar.

    I've made sure VPN on my Mac is off, tried changing DNS settings on Switch, nothing.

    Using SX OS 3.0. beta and Windows 10.
     
    Last edited by markmcrobie, Jul 24, 2020
  2. S3phi40T

    S3phi40T GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Poland
    NUT Server + Tinfoil always worked for me.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    You can try both ways - Network and/or USB in NUT + Tinfoil. tinfoil.io
     
  3. MomZo

    MomZo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    France
    Just use USB with Tinfoil and Nut server as suggested in the previous post.
    FTP is also possible with these tools but a simple USB cable is way simpler/faster in my opinion.
     
  4. wii07

    wii07 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Finland
    Im using Goldleaf 0.8.0 and Quark 0.3.0 on the PC for NSP Stuff and Tinfoil 8.00 and Nut 2.60 for XCI Stuff.

    Both working perfekt, still using an old Win 7 Laptop for that. Did you install the USB Drivers for the Tools?
     
  5. markmcrobie

    OP markmcrobie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    623
    Do I need USB drivers to install over network?
     
  6. Souperman9

    Souperman9 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2017
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Australia
    You shouldn't... maybe you have a port blocked? Check your firewall settings.
     
  7. wii07

    wii07 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2019
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Finland
    Nut 2.60 is coming with some Drivers. Dunno if needed, i just installed them on my old Win 7 Laptop.
     
  8. squee666

    squee666 Advanced Tech Pleb
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i literally had my hard drive plugged into my router and it set to ftp it.
    installed over network perfectly fine in tinfoil
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - install, network, method