Hacking Can't install monster hunter X .cia!

Simiaraichu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
187
Country
Algeria
Hello everybody!Excuse me for my abd english but i have (as always lol) a little problem.
I tried to install monster hunter generations EUR .cia with the big blue box menu on my new 3ds.I got the english translated game (but in V4) .3ds and it works and never had any problem with it.So i think that the problem is from my cia installer,i am gonna try the FBI one but i just wanna know if someone have the same problem or it's from my cia installer.
Thx a lot for reading and thx more if u answer :D
EDIT:My bad,forgot to give more informations:
I use the browser hax on my new 3ds xl and i have a gateway 3ds with last firmware gw/3ds
 
Last edited by Simiaraichu,

Simiaraichu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
187
Country
Algeria
Hi thx for replying and excuse me for not replying quick!
The problem is that the cia import failed,this is the error message (i can screenshot if u want).No i didn't,for the the moment there is only one source and i download a lot of game from it and they work without problem.And yes i have enough space more than 5go + it's not a fake one.
Thx a lot for taking time + i like your cat :3
 

Simiaraichu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
187
Country
Algeria
Yeah i am trying to copy FBI to my 3ds by using ftbrony,as my USB key doesn't wanna work
EDIT:Just finished copying fbi and....I see that i already have FBI.I am so duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuumb
 
Last edited by Simiaraichu,

Simiaraichu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
187
Country
Algeria
Sorry for the double post but:
I did click on install CIA and 0.5 second later i have the error screen,i didn't even begin the import:
Failed to install CIA file.
Result code:0xD8E0806A
Level: permanent (27)
Summary:Invalid argument
Module : AM (32)
Desc: Cert signature or hash check failed (106)

EDIT:In fact,i tried to install any other .cia with it and it gives me the same error,with the two FBI
 
Last edited by Simiaraichu,

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,144
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,119
Country
Australia
Sorry for the double post but:
I did click on install CIA and 0.5 second later i have the error screen,i didn't even begin the import:
Failed to install CIA file.
Result code:0xD8E0806A
Level: permanent (27)
Summary:Invalid argument
Module : AM (32)
Desc: Cert signature or hash check failed (106)

EDIT:In fact,i tried to install any other .cia with it and it gives me the same error,with the two FBI
That's what you get if you try to install something with FBI from homebrew in a non-sig-patched environment. Are you running FBI from homebrew or from an installed cia?
 

Simiaraichu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
187
Country
Algeria
What is your setup? Do you even have CFW installed?
Yeah i have a CFW (browserhax),and i launch gateway from it.
That's what you get if you try to install something with FBI from homebrew in a non-sig-patched environment. Are you running FBI from homebrew or from an installed cia?

I tried the two:the first in the .3dsx /.sdmh and the other on my gateway (.3ds format)
EDIT: Oh and i have this error with all my .cia only on my homebrew version!
On the .3ds version,i could install another .cia ( a game)
 
Last edited by Simiaraichu,

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,144
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,119
Country
Australia
Yeah i have a CFW (browserhax),and i launch gateway from it.


I tried the two:the first in the .3dsx /.sdmh and the other on my gateway (.3ds format)
EDIT: Oh and i have this error with all my .cia only on my homebrew version!
On the .3ds version,i could install another .cia ( a game)
Browserhax is not a CFW, but Gateway is. Try installing FBI.cia then trying to install from there. If you still get that error when installing it within Gateway I'm not sure what the problem is :-(
 

Simiaraichu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
187
Country
Algeria
Okay!On another topic someone told me change the .cia,so this night i took another monster hunter X .cia!
EDIT:And thx a lot to everyone who helped me ;-)!
 

Simiaraichu

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
187
Country
Algeria
WOW THANK YOU SO MUCH BRO I CAN FINALLY PLAY MONSTER HUNTER CROSS :D!I installed it from the FBI.CIA and with a different monster hunter cross cia !thx so much
 
  • Like
Reactions: OrGoN3

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @light27, i wanted a Wii u as a kid when i watched a Mario kart 8 commercial on tv
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I had a Wii-U it sucked lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Even hacked it sucked lol
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    nah the Wii U wasn't bad
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    the hardware is good
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The controller sucked
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    it has good games, just not enough of them
    +2
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    the indie games on wii u were amazing though
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    and also some of nintendo's first party games
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    some of the best selling games on the switch are wii u ports (that are priced way too high
    like come on 60 for a game thats a decade old??)
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @ColdBlitz, i forgot breath of the wild released for the Wii u
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    $60 for a game that's a decade old might be unheard of on PC but actually is not uncommon on consoles
    +1
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    especially Nintendo because they only ever lower the price of games when they do a greatest hits/platinum hits/players choice re-release
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @The Real Jdbye, and the HD collections released for 7th gen consoles too
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    but they don't seem to have done any of those for the switch yet and maybe never will
  • ColdBlitz @ ColdBlitz:
    I think we all forgot breath of the wild released for the wii u tbh
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @The Real Jdbye, tbh the HD collections are more justified since they include more than just 1 game per copy
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ I read that non-binary people identify as a blend of male and female. The point is i think i'm a blend of those and thus non binary
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Xdqwerty, Non-binary people are those who don't identify themselves exclusively as male or female.
  • cearp @ cearp:
    I don't identify as anything, unless I need to get on a plane then I show ID
    +3
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    👈 [homo, queer, fag, coksuker, etc......]
    +3
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ, I meant that I read that they can also identify as what i mentioned
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I identify as Long Rod Johnson, cause a cat called me that once.
    +1
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    [takes a 👀 in your pants] Liar :angry:
    AncientBoi @ AncientBoi: [takes a 👀 in your pants] Liar :angry: