Can't get R4 cheats working

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by aggyyu, Dec 4, 2010.

Dec 4, 2010

Can't get R4 cheats working by aggyyu at 1:44 PM (2,937 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. aggyyu
    OP

    Newcomer aggyyu Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm having trouble getting my R4 cheats to work. I press Y, the menu thing comes up. I press X, cheats come up. I use A to select the cheats I want and accept changes. I go back in, cheats are still selected. I enter the game, they don't work. I go back to the cheat menu, and the cheats are still selected. I have tried this for all my R4 games (Which comes to about 8) and not a single cheat works, So i checked the R4 cheat code editor and checked the game IDs of all my games and compared them to my USRCHEAT.dat. They matched up. I checked the cheat codes on several websites against the same ID, they matched up. So I just can't get it working! [​IMG] [​IMG]
    So is there anything I can do?

    Extra info:
    I got my R4 recently, so excuse my stupid mistakes!
    I'm running wood firmware.
    My microSD is 2GB
    The games themselves run fine, all of 'em.

    If you need any other info, just ask, please help me! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. Alex658

    Member Alex658 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    717
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Country:
    Venezuela
    You will have to do this every time you update WoodR4 to a newer version.. because this comes deactivated by default.

    Hope this helped mate! [​IMG]
     
  3. aggyyu
    OP

    Newcomer aggyyu Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks so much [​IMG] I had no idea of this, so, again, thanks!!!!!
    EDIT: Tried and working- thanks for the quick reply!
     

Share This Page