Hacking Can't boot after ChoiDujourNX. Auto RCM.

Psycho_Mantis_MGS

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
I think I've possibly bricked my switch.

I was using Reinx with autobootRCM enabled, on 5.1.0, but I'd never enabled the exFAT firmware.So I decided to do use choidujourNX to install 5.1.0 exFAT.
The installation was successful, it said the system would reboot. I choose the option to shutdown the system.

But now, I am not able to boot the system at all.
I tried injecting Reinx and Hekate, I tried a different FAT32 card and redid all the files in it.
TegraRCM finds the device in RCM mode, and it even says the payload injection was succesful, but the Switch just wont boot, it keeps on a black screen.

I have a NAND backup but, if the system wont boot, I have no way to restore it.

Can it be undone? Any suggestions of what I should try? Any payload that I might get a response?

Thanks in advance.

(in case you didn't noticed, I'm a noob, and from Brazil... So I'm sorry for any mistakes or lack of clarity)

Psycho_Mantis_MGS

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
I have rebooted it several times. I think I'm gonna try one more time, everything from scratch...

Is there an "easy" way to undo AutoRCM to see if I can get a boot on stock firmware? Since I stayed on 5.1.0, I shouldn't get any burnt fuses, right?

Lacius

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have rebooted it several times. I think I'm gonna try one more time, everything from scratch...

Is there an "easy" way to undo AutoRCM to see if I can get a boot on stock firmware? Since I stayed on 5.1.0, I shouldn't get any burnt fuses, right?
If you can't get RCM payloads to work, you can't uninstall AutoRCM. If you do remove AutoRCM, that shouldn't affect your fuses if you're still on 5.1.0 and already had six burnt efuses. If TegraRCM recognizes your Switch in RCM, then the Switch and AutoRCM are probably not the problem. Neither is the SD card.

Last edited by Lacius,

leosel

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country