Cant back up memory card (pc disconnected)

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by lbruckus562, Oct 3, 2016.

1. lbruckus562
    OP

lbruckus562 Member

Newcomer
    Jul 21, 2016
    United States
    Got a 64gb card on the way, and wanted to back up my 32gb with CMA.
    The Vita connects fine to my Mac and I have plenty of space on my hard drive for the 30gb back up...yet it crashed 20gb into the back up. The vita locked and when I swipe to unlock, a message says that the pc has been disconnected. Figuring it was maybe my fault for letting it sleep, I deleted the back up file that didn't go through, and tried again making sure not to let the vita go to sleep. The back up still failed, and again at around 20gb's into the back up.

Is it because of something that is on my memory card? This is my first time trying to do a back up or upgrade to a bigger memory card.

SuperDan likes this.
  2. SuperDan

SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware

Aug 17, 2016
    United States
    Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
    Did QCMA Work ?

3. lbruckus562
    OP

lbruckus562 Member

Newcomer
    Jul 21, 2016
    United States
    Qcma said back up was complete but said it was 19gb instead of the full 30gb

SuperDan likes this.
  4. SuperDan

Aug 17, 2016
    United States
    maybe do 1 at a time.....

5. Tony_93

Tony_93 GBAtemp Addict

Jun 13, 2015
    United States
    California
    Was your card full tho? If you only had 19GB stuff that's what is going to show, it is a data backup not an image backup.

6. lbruckus562
    OP

lbruckus562 Member

Newcomer
    Jul 21, 2016
    United States
    My 32gb card is full. I have about 40mb left on the card. Cma crashes and locks the vita saying the pc got disconnected and qcma says the back up finished but about 13gb short.

7. SuperDan

Aug 17, 2016
    United States
    i saw this it sounds correct