Cannot play gba roms

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by luigi_luigi, May 11, 2011.

May 11, 2011

Cannot play gba roms by luigi_luigi at 3:26 PM (981 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. luigi_luigi
    OP

    Newcomer luigi_luigi Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I cannot seem to get gba roms working with gba exploader. I keep getting a white screen after the gameboy logo. Please can anyone offer any advice.

    My slot 1 card is a M3DSS and i'm using an ezflash v 3 in 1. I can play snes games with SNEmulDS and i've found no errors using psram test.

    Please help! Thanks in advance.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Most of your issues are answered in the 3in1 sticky in this section or the first link in my sig.
     
  3. luigi_luigi
    OP

    Newcomer luigi_luigi Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, but i read the sticky before i posted and i still couldn't get it to work.
    I think the problem may be the battery. If the battery was the problem, then should SNEmulDS not be working?

    EDIT: I've read around the internet that people with battery problems can play the roms but not save. But i cant play the roms at all. ps. i've had the ez flash 3in1 for a year now and it only stopped working when i fortmatted my memory card.
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    What games are you trying to run.
     
  5. luigi_luigi
    OP

    Newcomer luigi_luigi Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have tried the following games. I've never been past the gameboy logo.

    f-zero maximum velocity
    mario kart super circuit
    doom
    super mario advance 2
    doom 2
    pokemon fire red/leaf green
    donkey kong country 3
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    f-zero maximum velocity - SRAM_V111 (256Kbit)
    mario kart super circuit - FLASH_V124 (512Kbit)
    doom - EEPROM_V120 (4Kbit)
    super mario advance 2 - EEPROM_V122 (64Kbit)
    doom 2 - EEPROM_V120 (4Kbit)
    pokemon fire red/leaf green - FLASH1M_V103 (1024Kbit)
    donkey kong country 3 - EEPROM_V124


    These you will likely have to manually SRAM patch:
    doom
    super mario advance 2
    doom 2
    donkey kong country 3

    These, you probably got a dirty rom made to run on something else:
    f-zero maximum velocity
    mario kart super circuit
    pokemon fire red/leaf green

    In which case you would have to find a better source.
    If you got a game manager, turn off the gba auto-SRAM patching or stop using it to transfer gba games.
     
  7. luigi_luigi
    OP

    Newcomer luigi_luigi Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks mate. i'll see if patching/downloading from another source helps

    EDIT: Tried downloading from another source + i patched doom and super mario advance 2. still nothing.
     
  8. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Use EZ4Client to SRAM patch the roms.
     

Share This Page