Cannot load Dragon Quest IX

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Kronusdark, Jan 24, 2011.

Jan 24, 2011

Cannot load Dragon Quest IX by Kronusdark at 4:42 PM (1,927 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Kronusdark
    OP

    Newcomer Kronusdark Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    I have DQIX original cart and it loads fine, i also have an Acekard2.1 and according to the akaio forums post its a legit card, 48 pins, glue dot on back, and official sticker HWID80. and AKAIO 1.8.5a, latest everything, fresh formatted 4GB kingston microsd, and the game keeps hanging on the yellow loading screen. i have tried changing the save size and anything higher than 8M says SYSTEM FILE MISSING, lower and it hangs in loading.
    [​IMG]
    this is my acekard, looks ok to me. is there anything else i can try? i have tried all roms and even tried dumping my own. not a big deal since i have the original cart but i would like to not have to carry it with me.

    (EDIT) Correction MicroSD is a PNY class 4 4GB
     
  2. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    I did hear something about DQIX not loading with certain carts/loaders.

    Update to 1.8.5a and download the latest loaders.
     
  3. Elvarg

    Banned Elvarg Zyzz™

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    623
    Location:
    >>>>>>
    Country:
    Australia
    download the latest firmware then run it with aap
     
  4. Kronusdark
    OP

    Newcomer Kronusdark Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    everything is updated, loaders wifi plugin, savelist.bin even the cheatDB.
     
  5. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Y --> Y --> BypassAntiPiracy --> On

    That should solve your problem.
     
  6. Kronusdark
    OP

    Newcomer Kronusdark Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    so i have tried everything, antipiracy bypass enabled, disabled pretty much every combination of settings. only other game that wont load is golden sun, what is similar about those 2 games that makes it not load? is it possible to have a broken card that wont load only 2 games?
     
  7. anerik

    Newcomer anerik Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    La Plata
    Country:
    Argentina
    You have to format your micro sd with panasonic sd formatter 3.0 and the problem is solved (sorry for my bad english)
    download: panasonic sd formatter 3.0
    if that don't work for you, download akaio 1.8.1 and put it on the sd card (format too)
     

Share This Page