Cannot install preloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by TudorBlue, Jan 31, 2011.

  1. TudorBlue
    OP

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    479
    13
    Dec 29, 2007
    Ive used pimp my wii to update an already softmodded from 3.2E to 4.1E and everything went well. However, when I switched the wii on and inserted a legit game, it asked me to update. I then tried to get into preloader but couldnt. I know I installed it when I first softmodded the wii so all can assume is that when I use pimp my wii, its must have been deleted somehow. Its now been updated to 4.1 via pimp my wii, from 3.2e. I tried to install preloader again but I get an error message teling me tbhat priiloader system menu not found trying to read original ticket......unauthorised ticket is ios58 trucha signed? aborting misson

    Can any of you experts help me out with this? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    6,816
    8,105
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
  3. TudorBlue
    OP

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    479
    13
    Dec 29, 2007
    Ive installed the priiloader fine but whn I go to system menu hacks, I get this message

    "Cant find hacks_hash.ini on FAT device. Cant find hacks_hash.ini on Nand"

    Help
     
  4. Yuan

    Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,290
    13
    Oct 1, 2007
    Brazil
  5. TudorBlue
    OP

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    479
    13
    Dec 29, 2007
    Thanks Yuan. I take it that I named the hacks.ini wrong and it should have hacks_hash.ini?
     
  6. TudorBlue
    OP

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    479
    13
    Dec 29, 2007

    The hacks worked fine but then I get the blue 002 error screen when I inserted the legit game! Help
     
  7. Porobu

    Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Member
    1,042
    7
    Sep 12, 2009
    did you activate force IOS 249?
     
  8. tj_cool

    tj_cool Site dev

    Supervisor
    9,983
    -1
    Jan 7, 2009
    Belgium
    This planet
    While it may work, that's not a good idea.

    You need to install the IOS that game needs, or play it through Gecko OS and let it install the IOS for you.
     
  9. panmusic

    panmusic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    833
    34
    Sep 11, 2009
    Greece
    Just a question.I had installed prEloader some time ago.Is it worth it to install prIIloader now?What are the benefits?Finally,do I have to uninstall preloader firstly in order to install priiloader?
     
  10. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    6,816
    8,105
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Priiloader is better, simply overwrite preloader with the priilaoder installer.
     
  11. TudorBlue
    OP

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    479
    13
    Dec 29, 2007
    BTW, the game in question is "just Dance 2". I can get it to work through neogamma and it works. However I still cannot get it to work through the disc channel
     
  12. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    6,816
    8,105
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Can you also run the game with gecko os?
    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Geck:wtf:S
     
  13. TudorBlue
    OP

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    479
    13
    Dec 29, 2007
    Will try now, thanks
     
  14. nutta_nic

    nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    556
    0
    Oct 25, 2008
    you didnt answer the question are you forcing 249?

    what hacks do u have enabled?
     
  15. TudorBlue
    OP

    TudorBlue GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    479
    13
    Dec 29, 2007
    Can you also run the game with gecko os?
    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Geck:wtf:S
    [/quote]

    Ive just tried gecko, the game started to run, I then got a message saying Failed To Open BigFile

    Holy f*^k, Ive just disabled all updates apart from block on line and block disc updates and..........................its working. wtf was wrong? ITs working fine now
     
  16. nutta_nic

    nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    556
    0
    Oct 25, 2008
    i just tested the wifes just dance 2 with force 249 and it blue screens with #002 error, dont use this hack it sucks big time, if you wanna play from disk channel that bad i suggest darkcorp but usb loading is so much better,

    to sum up

    turn on any hacks you want bar the force 249, newer games blue screen with this anyway, original or backed up