Cannot connect to server

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by FTommy, Dec 26, 2011.

Dec 26, 2011

Cannot connect to server by FTommy at 1:00 AM (1,651 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. FTommy
    OP

    Member FTommy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Hungary
    Strangely, for the past 1 hour i can't connect to the servers on the 3DS, such as being online on the friend list or play online in RE Mercenaries

    Error Code 001-0803

    It has nothing to do with the net provider nor anything like that cuz i can freely browse any site from the 3DS web browser and i can even connect to the eShop :wtf:
     
  2. gamefan5

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,851
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    I think it's because it's christmas. Happens every year, actually. So yeah, the servers are down for the whole day.
     
  3. DiscostewSM

    Member DiscostewSM GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,800
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Country:
    United States
    Was getting a similar error code with Netflix (006-0803), where it couldn't connect to the servers, but after a few tries, I got through. As gamefan5 said, it's Christmas, so it's expected.
     
  4. ByteMunch

    Member ByteMunch GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got this on friend codes earlier... Turning the wireless switch off and on again while in HOME solved it for me...
    May have been a coincidence though.
     
  5. ferofax

    Member ferofax End of the World

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,564
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Swapnote traffic. lol. :D
     
  6. celcodioc

    Member celcodioc Major A$$hole

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Sweden
    Since Swapnote/Nintendo Letter Box still can be used even though the friend list and the online games are down I don't think it's causing the issues. :)
     
  7. roastable

    Member roastable GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Canada
    It happened to me in Sonic Generations. I just closed it and reopened it and it worked usually.
     
  8. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    I only get this error in Friend List once in a while. Never affects any of my games, though.
     

Share This Page