Cannot Add Mario Kart Channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mark.m.moran, Jan 21, 2009.

Jan 21, 2009
  1. mark.m.moran
    OP

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
    Hi all,
    I want to install the Mario Kart channel on my Wii but it will not install. I have Gamma installed and Homebrew Channel, would this be the reason why it won't install? There is loads of free space.

    Cheers,
    M
     


  2. I would assume that would be why because I've tried too.


    I was going to dump the data from the Original Mario Kart disk but I'm not sure if you could use any Mario Kart Channel because I've only tried a pal wad with it...I have a NTSC USA Wii.
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I think it can't install from a backup, sorry
     
  4. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    could try this wad with wad manager

    (sorry if this isnt allowed to be posted, please remove if its not.)
     
  5. mark.m.moran
    OP

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanx guys.

    KiiWii is that a PAL WAD Mario Kart Channel?

    M
     
  6. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    region freed
     
  7. mark.m.moran
    OP

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
    Have u installed it before?
     
  8. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope but i read it is all good.

    Iv installed wads from same source before, just not that particular one.

    its ultimately up to you, but i'd say give it a go.
     
  9. mark.m.moran
    OP

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanx, what is the worst that could happen?

    Also, I have the original backup loader and want to remove it, do I need a WAD to do this? Where would I get it? The loader has a logo of the Wii with a halo and wings?

    Thanx,
    M
     
  10. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you have any backup loader installed (from a wad) in your wii system menu, just click the Wii symbol (bottom left of the wii system menu) then click data management then channels, and remove it that way.
     
  11. mark.m.moran
    OP

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
    U sure, thought u needed the WAD to un-install? Is that not the case for all WAD's??
     
  12. Skarface05

    Member Skarface05 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    453
    Location:
    Bath
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can someone re up this somewhere else as you can not d/l from that link as 2 many have done so.

    Thanks
     
  13. mark.m.moran
    OP

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
    That channel installed perfectly! U sure about the loader just removing via data management and not going in via WAD manager to remove it?

    Cheers,
    M
     
  14. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    99.9% sure.

    I'v tried out lots of wads and always uninstal with the wii menu.

    Not a hitch.... yet [​IMG]

    just kidding, trust me it will be fine.
     
  15. mark.m.moran
    OP

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
    So with VC games do u just remove them through data management or is it done using WAD manager? I have always removed my VC games with WAD manager up to now.....
     
  16. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    again data management.
     
  17. mark.m.moran
    OP

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
  18. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    lol, i installed this this morning. i have preloader with cioscorp and the kart channel installed fine from my backup. i already tried it out.
     
  19. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    apparently it leaves behind some trace tickets, but its 99.9% fine mate.
     
  20. mark.m.moran
    OP

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
    Trace tickets that Nintendo could see....me being paranoid, he he!
     

Share This Page