1. Potatolover935

    OP Potatolover935 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I was playing on gambatte-speedrun emulator and I just got gameyob on my 3ds I tried to transfer the save file over but when I load into gameyob but it just gave me the new game screen. I am playing pokemon blue by the way.
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,996
    Country:
    United States
    Find out the save type of each emulator then convert to the format u need
     
  3. Potatolover935

    OP Potatolover935 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    They both save in a .sav.
     
  4. Dahavoc

    Dahavoc Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Do you want to use your emulator save for the 3ds?
     
  5. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,996
    Country:
    United States
    A file extention does not mean they r the same type
     
  6. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19,994
    Country:
    Norway
    Are they both the exact same size? If they are and they're both an exact KB size, they're likely both headerless as well and should be in the same format.
     
  7. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,316
    Country:
    United States
    Even with a header, they're probably comparable. You just need to compare them in hex. It might be as simple as removing or adding a header or even no change at all.
     
  8. Potatolover935

    OP Potatolover935 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    How do I compare them in hex and add or remove a header?
     
  9. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,316
    Country:
    United States
  10. Potatolover935

    OP Potatolover935 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    But how
     
  11. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,316
    Country:
    United States
    it would take too long to explain. I could try to do it for you. doesn't twilight menu use gameyob? you're trying to get this to work on the 3ds, correct?
     
  12. Potatolover935

    OP Potatolover935 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    yes
     
  13. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,316
    Country:
    United States
    send me the save, I'll find the game (usa version?), make a new save (how do you save in the game, since I've never played it), then see how the save compares.
     
  14. Potatolover935

    OP Potatolover935 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Send you the pc emulator save to transfer to 3ds?
     
  15. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,316
    Country:
    United States
    yes, whichever save you're trying to get working;
     
  16. Potatolover935

    OP Potatolover935 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    it wont let me upload it. it says it doesn't have an allowed extension
     
  17. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,316
    Country:
    United States
    put it in a zip file.
     
  18. Potatolover935
    This message by Potatolover935 has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Sep 30, 2020.
    Sep 29, 2020
  19. Potatolover935

    OP Potatolover935 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    hows it going?
     
  20. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,316
    Country:
    United States
    this is an extremely difficult save. I have what I think is the header, but injecting saved data into it doesn't work. I would need at least a couple saves made by both emulators (same size) to see what's what. all I can do now is guess.
     
  21. Potatolover935

    OP Potatolover935 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    so go into both emulators save take the sav file out of the directory and repeat a couple times.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - emulators, transfer, through