Can I delete the disc channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Neutron2000, Jul 31, 2010.

Jul 31, 2010
  1. Neutron2000
    OP

    Newcomer Neutron2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Spain
    Is there any program to delete the disc channel?
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You cannot.
    And you don't want to either.

    There are (priiloader/startpatch) hacks to be able to move it though (I mean to another place in the Wii menu, not to the SD card)
     
  3. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Are you idiot?
     
  4. SherlockHolmeboy

    Member SherlockHolmeboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    Australia
    Why would you want to do that?

    Just curious.
     
  5. MLRX

    Member MLRX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
    maybe they have a black wii or something and they will only be doing usn loading so they want there SM to look sparkely clean and perfect?
     
  6. Neutron2000
    OP

    Newcomer Neutron2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Spain

    Yes, but less.
     
  7. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    Wasnt there something called AnyTitleDeleter or something? Dont know if its safe though... [​IMG]

    The best thing to do is to move it like tj_cool said. [​IMG]
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    AnyTitleDeleter won't delete the Disc channel because it is not a title (it's part of the system menu itself afaik)
     
  9. smash_brew

    Member smash_brew I may or may not have fallen

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    708
    Country:
    United States
    The disc channel isn't actually a channel. it's a loading stub that's built into the system menu itself. There for you can't just delete it. From my understanding you'd have to edit the system menu source code to actually get rid of it. Just use priiloader or start patch an drop it on the last page of the system menu.
     
  10. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have totally no experience with the Wii scene but at least I knew this. [​IMG]

    I would have suggested not doing anything with it and just leaving it alone too; you may regret it at a later stage if it were possible.
     
  11. DunkrWunkah

    Member DunkrWunkah GBAtemp's Official Dunkr

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Country:
    United States
    I moved mine to the far right of my menu. Works fine considering I don't have enough channels to fill the whole 4 or 5 grids. Maybe 2.
     
  12. marc_max

    Member marc_max GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    815
    Country:
    Spain
    You can move it using Preloader, StartPatch or Banana Patcher if you don't want to install anything.
     

Share This Page