Can 4gig - 8gb can readable in EDGE?

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by Imparasite, Dec 3, 2008.

Dec 3, 2008
  1. Imparasite
    OP

    Member Imparasite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    Can 4gig - 8gb sd sandisk can readable in EDGE? tnx [​IMG]
     
  2. DarkWay

    Member DarkWay tsubasa hiroge

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes yes it can I run an 8gig kingston micro sdhc in my edge with no problems I have 7 full movirs and over 50 games on my card with room for more

    the EDGE card wil hold upto a 32gig micro SDHC


    so I hope this helps
     
  3. Imparasite
    OP

    Member Imparasite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    tnx for the info.. hope EDGE will not lag when i used 4gig sandisk [​IMG]
     
  4. WrSmega

    Member WrSmega GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Location:
    In the Net
    Country:
    United States
    I have kingston 4 GB and it works perfectly, no lag and barely any with movies
     
  5. BlueBX

    Newcomer BlueBX Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 4GB sandisk and it doesn't lag.
     
  6. Imparasite
    OP

    Member Imparasite GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    tnx fellow edge user [​IMG]
     
  7. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    GO for any 4GB Class 6 and you won't have any trouble with slow downs. 8GB Micro SD's also work like a charm.
     
  8. Supreme2k

    Newcomer Supreme2k Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 16g, with no lag or slow down.
     
  9. bledig

    Newcomer bledig Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hi Supreme2k.

    For your 16gb, does it state a class 6 or any other will do?
     
  10. retiredjerk

    Member retiredjerk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    MY CLASS 4 16GB WORKS PERFECTLY IN THE EDGE
     
  11. Ahua_Keren

    Newcomer Ahua_Keren Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Indonesia
    @retiredjerk

    What is the brand of your 16 GB micro SDHC?
    Class 4? I though it's only available class 2 on the market.
     
  12. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Same here [​IMG]
     

Share This Page