Gaming Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare Help

kill_seth

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
25
Country
United States
Alright guys i decided to stop here and see if anyone could help me out. I've been searching for hours but can't find a fix.

Here is the problem:
I use backup launcher 0.3 gamma to launch CoD:MWR, with forced NESC/U on. It checks the game, then shows the game ID and starts to load it. Then my wii freezes at the black screen, never showing the menu or any loading screen.

I also tried NeoGamma and I got the same results.

Please help me out. Thanks!
 

kill_seth

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
25
Country
United States
Where would I find where it tells me which one i have installed, I did it a long time ago so I'm not sure.

Edit:

cISO36rev7
 

lightyear

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2009
Messages
240
Trophies
0
XP
82
Country
United States
hahahahahahaha!!!!! OMG...dude....I think I was in diapers when that came oujt
tongue.gif


Here, dude...this app will take care of you & update everything completely
smile.gif


Code:
http://www.tehskeen.com/viewarticle.php?articleid=5096

Extract the archive, drag the apps folder to teh root of your SD card & run Pimp My Wii through Homebrew Channel.
 

kill_seth

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
25
Country
United States
I just did it and once I started pimpmywii in HBC it froze my wii, all my other games work fine.

Edit:
Never mind. Now i have another problem, my wii is offline. So after running pimpmywii i have none of the files i need to install. Everything was outdated. Any help?
 

jaydoc05

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
89
Trophies
0
XP
67
Country
United States
I am having the same issue.
Checked the IOS the game uses: I already have it.
Using wiikey2, 3.2U NTSC, and still no good.

This is the PAL download from ntorrents
 

jaydoc05

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 1, 2008
Messages
89
Trophies
0
XP
67
Country
United States
Anyone got this game to work on system menu 3.2?

I just have to check.

If the retail version won't work for the same unknown reasons that this iso is not working I am going to freak.

I love system menu 3.2. Every backup works to date including madden 10 and fifa 10.

So I HOPE my failure on this dl'ed iso is isolated to the iso itself
 

Helix94

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 17, 2007
Messages
64
Trophies
0
XP
62
Country
United States
I got mine working on 3.2 with the newest neogamma but an older cios. I don't feel like checking which one right now.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol