Buying Cyclo in Australia

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Username_09, Nov 24, 2009.

Nov 24, 2009

Buying Cyclo in Australia by Username_09 at 6:32 AM (1,141 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Username_09
    OP

    Newcomer Username_09 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Imagination Land
    Country:
    Australia
    Please if anyone has anything they can say to help that would be appreciated.
     
  2. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Ozmodchips is where i got mine ages back.
     
  3. Username_09
    OP

    Newcomer Username_09 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Imagination Land
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks, i'll consider it.
     
  4. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    i got mine from quantronics...
     
  5. Username_09
    OP

    Newcomer Username_09 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Imagination Land
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm just going to put up with shipping and order from Gamebygame.com-a friend recommends them and they have good prices.
    Thanks anyway!
     
  6. Fun_Zephyr

    Member Fun_Zephyr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Location:
    Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    OzModChips all the way buddy - you would never regret it. [​IMG]
     
  7. Daku93

    Member Daku93 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Düsseldorf, Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    I would not buy the Cyclo DS!
    It was the best card, but now there are better ones!

    Also the Support of TC is gettig worse!
     
  8. Fun_Zephyr

    Member Fun_Zephyr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Location:
    Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    A post from Team Cyclo Today....

    "We'd like to apologise for the lack of activity from Team Cyclops recently. We've had our full attention focused on some interesting new developments - but that's all we can say for now This BETA release has minor changes in terms of functionality/compatibility but a lot has changed under the hood so we're eager to hear back from those who will test this to ensure that its on par with previous releases.

    Regarding recent Ubisoft releases - these games incorporate a whole new form of protection and we are currently working on a generic fix. In the meantime, please use the pre-patched releases which are available (assuming of course that you own an original copy of the corresponding game!)."
     
  9. Kaos

    Member Kaos Good show!

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    558
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    CycloDS was one of the only cards that was able to run 358/2 Days unpatched when it first came out. How is that badly supported?
     
  10. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    They've also just released a new beta firmware - 1.56 BETA 4.
     

Share This Page