1. Arab

    OP Arab Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    So I downgraded my brothers o3ds and tried to go to homebrew afterwards and it will not go to homebrew. When I tried it via Browserhax it says its not a supported browser. Help anyone?
     
  2. Woni

    Woni Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    France
    Wrong url ?
     
  3. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,988
    Country:
    United States
    Delete the old payload off of the root of his SD and try accessing the site from the QR code. Directly accessing it by typing in the URL has never worked for me on 9.2 (old and new).
     
  4. Arab

    OP Arab Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    I did just that after I downgraded and it gives me a picture of a slider.
     
  5. Woni

    Woni Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    France
    Did you delete webkithax.tmp ?
     
  6. Slattz

    Slattz Easygoing Fairy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Ireland
    Zoom in on the slider then click on the edge of it.
     
  7. Arab

    OP Arab Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    This is what it looks like

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I now reformatted the SD and put the starter back on it. Same thing
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Slattz

    Slattz Easygoing Fairy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Ireland
    Zoom in all the way then click on it
     
  9. Arab

    OP Arab Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Now I get this error
     

    Attached Files:

  10. pofer

    pofer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    Zoom in as much as you can and touch the right-most side of the slider , if that doesn't work

    If that doesn't work then as soon as you press the right side of the slider press the A button , both at the same time
     
  11. Arab

    OP Arab Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Wierd I just went to the Theme option and then tried it again and clicked on the slider. BOOM Magically worked.
     
  12. Whitmez

    Whitmez Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    France
    go to your browser then go to the browser settings and at the bottom of the page click on delete save data .after that just reboot your 3ds go to the site using the qr code and click an the slider
     
  13. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,563
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    Manything won't work after downgrading, me too it don't work after downgrading :(
     
    Last edited by chronoss, Jan 8, 2016
  14. Arab

    OP Arab Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so here is how I did it.

    1) go to themes and click any color theme.
    2) go to 3ds browser and go to options
    3) go to initilize save data and hit yes (it will take you back to the home menu)
    4) reboot 3ds
    5) go to the homebrew link
    5a) if there is a slider then click on the slider.

    Hope you understood cause thats the best I can explain
     
  15. Coleman_C18

    Coleman_C18 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    Truely the "initialize save data" step is all you should have to do. Themes have nothing to do with the browser
     
  16. RockSplinter

    RockSplinter Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    I'm having a similar problem, I successfully went into mini-pasta mode but in mini-pasta mode I can't get browserhax to work all I get is grey screen(bottom one).
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Browserhax, downgrade, working