1. netster

    netster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:

    Is a reformat required as I'm still getting the "the internet browser cannot be used at this time" error message.

    I'm on n3ds 9.9.0 btw
     
  2. Eikill

    Eikill Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Norway
    Hey, I was having some trouble using browserhax on my 9.9 new 3ds, but when I used these DNS settings it worked for me on the first try:

    primary: 198.91.88.237
    secondary: 198.91.88.237
     
  3. netster

    netster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Legend!!!
    Worked like a charm. I've got menu hax installed in now.
     
  4. TayTayTheKiller

    TayTayTheKiller Forever noob
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    How did you do this I can't get it to load any time I try.
     
  5. netster

    netster Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    I changed the dns to:
    primary: 198.91.88.237
    secondary: 198.91.88.237


    turn off wifi

    -start browser and input the web address for webhax
    -this will give the message stating the wifi is off
    -reboot 3ds
    -tap browser as soon as the 3ds turns on
    -tap the button on the bottom right corner (three lines), should bring up the url & re load button
    -tap the reload button
    -exploit should start
     
  6. TayTayTheKiller

    TayTayTheKiller Forever noob
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Thanks man got it in the end!
     
  7. marceloxla

    marceloxla Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Dont work for me in my 3DS 10.1 : (
     
  8. TayTayTheKiller

    TayTayTheKiller Forever noob
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Follow netster's way of doing it I got there in the end!
     
  9. marceloxla

    marceloxla Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    too many times, the browser return message "Please check your network"
     
  10. Luglige

    Luglige hiatus
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,414
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I would rather just stay on 10.3 and spoof eShop :P
     
  11. wasting

    wasting Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    i can't get this working on 9.9 n3dsxl.. anyone have any tips?
     
  12. hanan87

    hanan87 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Iceland
    yea me to have this prob with 9.9 in new 3ds plz help maybe other dns? thet work?
     
  13. Typhin

    Typhin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    I can't seem to get this to work, trying on two different systems.

    System 1: O3DS running version 9.9.0-26U. It did get the update nag, but I had a backup of the SD card from before, and used "Initialize Save Data", and now I get the message "The Internet browser cannot be used at this time. Please check your network environment or try again later." instead. DNS settings are set to use TubeHax.

    System 2: O3DS running version 10.3.0-28U. Never got the update nag. Set the DNS to TubeHax, initialized the browser save data, still get the "cannot be used" message.

    Neither the auto site nor the direct links are working. Both systems have the homebrew starter kit on their SD cards. Is there a step I'm missing?
     
  14. 128bit_benny

    128bit_benny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    This method does only work on New 3DS consoles.
     
  15. Typhin

    Typhin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    Browserhax does work on Old 3DS, but the browser itself was somehow blocked. Browserhax was updated about an hour ago to work on 10.4, I just successfully got it working right now by updating to 10.4. Setting up System 1 (the one that was 9.9.0) right now, gonna work on System 2 once I'm done with that.
     
  16. 128bit_benny

    128bit_benny Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I meant the method the thread is all about. To run browserhaxx on consoles <=10.3 . No one in this thread want to update to 10.4 just for browserhaxx, i believe
     
  17. Pikm

    Pikm GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    You can't actually download anything with the eShop spoof. If you choose download now, then it will error you, If you choose download later, it will tell you to update your system. 10.4 is actually safe for homebrew, as long as you don't care about legit cias. You need the latest version of menuhax if you do that, though.
     
    Last edited by Pikm, Jan 25, 2016
  18. xioustic

    xioustic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    This worked for me tonight on brand new purchased 9.9.0-26U. Used direct link to http://yls8.mtheall.com/browserhax_fright.php

    Probably spent an hour trying all manners of ways; the direct link is what set it off. Was using TubeHax DNS as well, not that I think that mattered any.
     
    gothic4 likes this.
  19. hanan87

    hanan87 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Iceland
    Omg man I so love you omg it work !!!!!!!!!!!!! I love you!
     
  20. saurito

    saurito Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    What DNS numbers where you using?
    I think that matters with a 2DS and the browser check.
    Thank you
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Browserhax, WORKING, STILL