1. theanzwer03

    OP theanzwer03 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Philippines
    Hi, need help, I am playing my nintendo switch using a 3rd party dock, then suddenly glitch and turned off, now I can't open it anymore. I didn't installed the Autocrm anymore since I already experience the issue of having a drained battery. Tried opening it with the dongle but there's no light, tried charging the dongle in case the dongle is drained then put it on the switch but still nothing happens. I tried putting it on the original dock, it lights once but still nothing happens. My switch is still in warranty but my country don't have a Nintendo service center and the technician is still on looking parts for months. Please if there's anyone who can help and guide me what to do. Thanks
     
    amandeeps777 likes this.
  2. asnka

    asnka GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Insignia Dock?
     
  3. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,987
    Country:
    Australia
    Back dock, dock bad
     
  4. nWo

    nWo The Game Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    443
    Country:
    Mexico
    What dock was it? I had a problem with a Nyko one when 5.1 was released .
     
  5. theanzwer03

    OP theanzwer03 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Philippines
    Something like this

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I used something like this.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. guily6669

    guily6669 GbaTemp is my Drug
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,907
    Country:
    United States
    Can you charge the battery externally and see if it will turn the console on with the battery full?

    Because I wonder if the dock didnt fry the IC chip or the other that does the hdmi out... Maybe it could still turn on with a fully charged battery, I have no idea, but thats what I would try, if it would turn on, then I would try soldering a new IC chip.
     
  7. theanzwer03

    OP theanzwer03 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Philippines
    I haven't try doing that since I don't have a universal charger, but if ever, if it turned on, what IC should I change? and if not, what do you think might the problem?
     
  8. fikatr

    fikatr GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Turkey
    It's known that some 3rd party docks brick switch's try contacting the manufacturer and getting a replacement switch or refund
     
    jimmyj likes this.
  9. theanzwer03

    OP theanzwer03 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yes I want to do that, but here in my country we don't have a Nintendo Service Center and to the shop where I bought it, they are depending on their technician and right now he is waiting for the parts which he ordered 3 months ago and still not coming. :(
     
  10. jeka1981

    jeka1981 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Moldova
    The same as my friend's Switch after a third party charger :
    - no lights, nothing ...

    I found on internet that M92T36 controller died and ordered it on ebay. When it will arrive, i will replace it and tell you if it solved the problem.
     
  11. theanzwer03

    OP theanzwer03 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yeah, I also read that it might be the M92T36 that is causing this. Let me know if you already do that. thanks
     
  12. jeka1981

    jeka1981 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Moldova
    I will get it in 2 weeks
     
  13. theanzwer03

    OP theanzwer03 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Philippines
    can I know what site did you order the part?
     
  14. guily6669

    guily6669 GbaTemp is my Drug
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1,907
    Country:
    United States
    I think eBay sells them cheap, however it's not a very easy repair and a store might also charge a lot.

    I can't tell you with 100% sure that wll exactly work 4 you, but most likely replacing it will make ur switch work again.
     
  15. theanzwer03

    OP theanzwer03 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Philippines
    I might go to the shop where I bought it and let them do the fix once I received the item. Thanks
     
  16. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It is a qfn40. Not for the feint-hearted. Get a shop to do it if you have anything less than proper rework tools...
     
  17. Artwebb

    Artwebb Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Canada
    If it's under warranty
    If it's under warranty still send it back to Nintendo and let them deal with it. Just take out your SD card if you got one in it.
     
  18. DaveLister

    DaveLister GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    I just bought a rework Rig , couple of dead switches with this exact description and a couple of M92T36 ic's.( Used to work factory line reworking boards in my college days) Reckon the Goldilocks zone will be low air flow 320 ish degrees - very small nozzle - or ill go the braid route with tonnes of flux and tiny tip . wish me luck .
     
    ModderFokker619 likes this.
  19. theanzwer03

    OP theanzwer03 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Philippines
    Just an update, We already tried replacing the M92t36 and still don’t work, the technician sure do know how to replace it, but I am not sure if he do it properly, is there a procedure that we must know to properly install it or anything that might be the problem other than that, it is only a service warranty and sending it back to nintendo might cost me a lot because of the shipping
     
  20. xabier

    xabier GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    483
    Country:
    United States
    If the technician has already messed with the circuit board forget about Nintendo, you will have to pay to get it repaired + the shipping.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installed, Bricked, without