Bricked DS

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by LuckyLuke1, Dec 6, 2008.

Dec 6, 2008

Bricked DS by LuckyLuke1 at 1:15 PM (1,534 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. LuckyLuke1
    OP

    Newcomer LuckyLuke1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Guys

    I have bought a R4SDHC Revolution for our DS. It came with a 8Gb micro card. This one specifically takes a 8GB card.

    When I loaded it into our DS - it appears to have bricked it.

    When I put the charger on, the little orange light pops up for one second then disappears.

    I have done a battery pull and no success...

    Help me if you can please !!!!
     
  2. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Unless you flashed your ds I don't think there is anything you can do unless you buy another ds......
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    you are using fake/clone R4
    so
    a Fuse may have blown in the DS
     
  4. LuckyLuke1
    OP

    Newcomer LuckyLuke1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. Dominator

    Member Dominator the world end without you

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    696
    Location:
    Not on the earth
    Country:
    France
    it is a fake a real R4 doens't read SDHC

    no other words, it is a fake

    too bad for you
     
  6. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    the DS is real
    but the R4 is a fake/clone
     
  7. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Looks like R4 SDHC (advance) have a very very bad batch.

    It's not the first time I see someone complaining about their DS not able to start after using it for the first time...

    LuckyLuke1 > There is no way to fix your R4, if it's badly made, just ask for a replacement (something like AK2, Cyclo, edge...), or throw it in the trash.

    If you've got some good soldering skill, you can repair your ds (type "DS Blown fuse" in google first link).
     
  8. Canonbeat234

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    Solution get Nintendo to fix it. I feel sorry that you didn't do your research that no more R4DS exist, this is the reason why I don't like clones. Now you have to open up your DS or send it to Nintendo to get it fix. Just shows you how harmful a clone can really do to your system.
     
  9. zhuzhuchina

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
  10. iPikachu

    Member iPikachu C3's personal flamebot and fail artist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,062
    Country:
    Singapore
    soldering's really hard, tried before
     
  11. frantier123

    Member frantier123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Singapore
    Dun hav any problems when using R4 SDHC for me though ...
     
  12. Link5084

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry man, you gotta buy another DS
     
  13. frantier123

    Member frantier123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Singapore
    Just wondering ... are there even fake clones out there?

    R4 SDHC need not necessary ONLY support 8 GB MICROSDHC CARD

    I use my 2 GB MicroSD and works fine. DS didn't brick ... homebrew most work like charm ... it has been 2 months ya~
     

Share This Page