Brick at 3.4

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rndmh3ro, Feb 3, 2009.

Feb 3, 2009

Brick at 3.4 by rndmh3ro at 8:14 PM (1,795 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. rndmh3ro
    OP

    Newcomer rndmh3ro Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone,


    so I bricked my wii.

    First: I have the wiikey v1 installed
    I installed 3.4E on my wii (dont ask why, I dunno) then I couldnt load any burned games anymore, only original ones.
    So I tried to downgrade my wii to 3.2E again, but it didnt work at first, and I read that I have to delete all the channels and save files. So I initialised my wii to delete everything. And the hbc was gone, too.
    Then I used the safemiifrii method with super mario glaxy so it updates/reinstalls a new version.
    so now all my burned games work again, except for one: zelda tp.
    everytime I get the message, the the system files are corrupt. but only with tp.
    So I tried to autoload the game, but there is still the same error.
    I have the hacked savegames for 3.4E on my wii, but I just cant start zelda, so I cant use the twilight hack anymore.

    no I am out of ides. any help?
     
  2. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    download an atoboot wad manager, use that to reinstall the system menu
     
  3. syst3merror

    Member syst3merror GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    where did you read that you had to delete ANYTHING to downgrade your system? I want to know where this crappy tutorial is.

    Next question, is Twilight Princess original or a backup copy?
     
  4. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    How can you have the hacked zelda save files in your wii? (Because system menu deletes them at boot time)

    Follow this thread, it may be helpful...
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=132373

    ps : If you didn't downgraded the ios, system menu 3.4 uses, then you can't use autoboot homebrew discs
     
  5. rndmh3ro
    OP

    Newcomer rndmh3ro Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    zelda is a backup copy.

    and the tutorial is from a german site called "gulli"
    I read there, that some japanase channels or savegames could stop the system from downgrading..

    I dindt mean, that they are on the system menu, but on the sd card. sorry for that.

    I thought of that, too, that I cant use autoboot disks because of 3.4 but I tried it anyway just to be sure.

    Edit: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=132373
    I dont get this at all, but give me some time. [​IMG]

    so he saved all the data from a working wii with the backup disc and then restored the bricked wii with the backup disc?
    so it is possible to use the backup disc with 3.4E?
     
  6. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yea, just follow the guide.
     
  7. forbore

    Member forbore GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Location:
    /dev/canada/quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    "Backup"... Yeah right! You should at least buy Zelda if you're gonna buy a Wii...
     
  8. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Slightly ot here but does the 3.4e update stop the wiikey working??
     
  9. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    No..

    Why?
     
  10. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How come his wiikey stopped playing backups after updating to 3.4e then?? Seems odd to me :/
     
  11. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Well.. thought you were talking about shop channel installer thing.

    If he got his so-called "backups" scrubbed, it's trucha signed, thus, won't run on 3.4 as the firmware (along with its IOSes) are trucha-fixed.
     
  12. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ahh, Im with you now! So "normal" backups still run fine then [​IMG]
     
  13. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    Wait, is it 3.4E or U because it says U.S.A. under your name. And I'm prett sure U is for USA region.
     
  14. rndmh3ro
    OP

    Newcomer rndmh3ro Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    so I need a unscrubbed/original version of zelda and it might start, unlike my actual version? actually it is a scrubbed pal zelda.. Or do I need to change the IOS of my zelda iso?
     
  15. pspmte

    Member pspmte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I helped with the guide

    I have a wii that wont boot Zelda on Autoboot with 3.4e so we will crack this together

    Btw you can load the TP hack in Recovery Disc using restore

    You will need to back up a 3.4e wii with TP hack on it

    Then restore to another wii using the recovery disc it works, i found this
     
  16. rndmh3ro
    OP

    Newcomer rndmh3ro Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    so guys,

    I downloaded an unscrubbed version of tp and this version started. I am now installing the hbc and then I will downgrade the wii to 3.2.

    thanks again for the help.
     
  17. pspmte

    Member pspmte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did it work mate for you my idea?


    Btw did zelda freeze at the nunchuck screen?
     

Share This Page