TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. tagzard

    OP tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Country:
    United States
    I bought a r4. I have a 2 gig sd card. What should i do.
     
  2. s4mid4re

    s4mid4re  
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    From the "2gig sd card" part I'm supposing that your r4 is the genuine one.
    If so, put wood firmware 1.30 and you're basically done; you only need your ROMs and homebrews.
     
  3. zizer

    zizer GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,036
    Country:
  4. Wizerzak

    Wizerzak Because I'm a potato!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,784
    Country:
    We need to know what type of R4 you have first. What website does it say on the front?
     
  5. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Country:
    If it is an original R4DS, run Wood v1.30 on it, and get some homebrew and roms.
    If it is ANY R4i, R4SDHC, etc. it is a clone! No arguments! Run YSMenu, as it is your only decent choice, unless you have the following:
    If it is the R4i Ultra, install AKAIO from r4ultra.com.
    If it is the R4iDSN or the R4i Gold, put wood on it from their specific websites.
    If it is anything else find Retro's updates and install YSMenu.
     
  6. kirbymaster101

    kirbymaster101 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    Canada
    Test if Wood R4 for works, if it doesnt ur card should have came with a box and it has a website on it, us that website.
    better yet if you could take a snapshot of your r4 and upload it ./
     
  7. Sebastian

    Sebastian GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    if Wood R4 for works, if so, if you can take a snapshot of your r4 and upload it. That's ok..
     
  8. Evo.lve

    Evo.lve All that you could be.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Country:
    Fuck man, are you retarded.

    @OP, if it's original, then use Wood 1.30, as everyone said.

    If not, and you have no idea what to do with it, try YSMenu, if that doesn't work, pop over to my list of R4 clones and/or linfoxdomain and check.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Bought,