1. NCHQNTR

    OP NCHQNTR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    So I already installed BOTW using WUP (ymod) and the update using normal WUP installer since Y mode gave me an error. I'm able to play the game, but Everytime I launch it, it starts downloading an update for it. I can just choose to start it and play alright, but I wonder what happens if I just let it update itself. I'm on 5.5.0 with DNS blocked.
     
  2. nolimits59

    nolimits59 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    671
    Country:
    France
    because you have v16 update, but today, nintendo released the v33.
     
  3. NCHQNTR

    OP NCHQNTR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ohhh, couldn't find that in the forums. So if I update it it will stop working? or I should wait for installing it via WUP Installer.
     
    z0nvy likes this.
  4. nolimits59

    nolimits59 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    671
    Country:
    France
    If you have the game of your region, you can install with WiiU menu without trouble (or if you want to stay safe before tomorrow, NUS x) ), if not, you'll have to download it from NUS and install with WUP installer.
     
  5. NCHQNTR

    OP NCHQNTR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    I'm not in region so I guess I'll wait. Ty!
     
  6. demalmar

    demalmar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    same here, I installed the game with wup installer as well as the update using Mocha. Now can't update on the Wii U menu nor in mocha. Any help on this? I do have my region correct.
     
    Last edited by demalmar, Mar 2, 2017
  7. leoking57

    leoking57 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Mexico
    Just want to chime in, I'm playing the Eur leak on a US console. I just got off my internet connection before booting BotW 1.00 and I could play fine.

    Can anyone confirm that there's a new 5.5.2 OFW and if the v33 BotW update fixes some of the framerate issues?

    Also, can anyone advise on what to do in the near future? For now I'm just gonna keep playing the shit out of 1.00 but I want to know what course of action to take if there's a new firmware

    Thanks in advance, guys
     
    Deboog likes this.
  8. Hikari06

    Hikari06 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    999
    Country:
    Ecuador
    Just to let you know guys, wiiu u usb helper will let you download the latest update (v33) :).
     
  9. demalmar

    demalmar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    I saw your tutorial on that wonderful program. But it needs a key and I don't even know what I have to search. :( I know its a delicated subject, but couldn't you give me any clues about it?
     
  10. Hikari06

    Hikari06 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    999
    Country:
    Ecuador
    If you are referring to the address of "that title key site" then I am afraid I cannot give it to you, since it contains the tickets which are copyrighted. A simple google search should give you its address though.
     
  11. AnonDragon

    AnonDragon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Colombia
    I was wondering, regarding to the installation of this last update... I installed the former one with fake ticket, therefore CFW needed; I saw this one isn't fake ticket and so won't need CFW to install, but my question is: do I need to delete the previous one to install this one? (or just using CFW would do the trick?)
     
    Last edited by AnonDragon, Mar 2, 2017
  12. demalmar

    demalmar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    I think I found them... a very similar url for wii u and 3ds I would say. I hope I didn't paste the wrong one. Anyway, your software looks amazing. till now I was using Utik, are these programs in the same line?
     
  13. Hikari06

    Hikari06 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    999
    Country:
    Ecuador
    The program will not work if the url is incorrect so if the games show up you're fine.
    This app does everything utik does and has more features so you shouldn't be missing anything by using it.

    Normally you can install it over the previous update.
     
    z0nvy likes this.
  14. kingraa777

    kingraa777 boom!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    what does the v33 update do ?
     
  15. demalmar

    demalmar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    I have read that it improves the frame rate drops. But I'm not sure if this is correct information.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Well, the interface looks wonderful, I'm learning java now and I know how difficult is to do interfaces and programming in general. Thanks a lot for your efforts, and wonderful picture btw, I love Majora's Iconography.
     
    z0nvy, Quantumcat and NCHQNTR like this.
  16. Dan-the-Rebirth

    Dan-the-Rebirth GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    Australia
    All games i installed and that were released on disc Start without sigpatches. But Zelda dosent any idea why? I get an error that i cant close and i habe to reboot the console. It works fine with haxchi. ( i get a different error if i try to Start eshop only games)
     
  17. loler55

    loler55 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,012
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    So Cant Update botw to v.33 eur on a eur console became a error
    Delete the leaked Update and Start update again then error
    Reinstall v16 via wup this moment
    Disconect from Internet and i can Play
    No Time to wait
    See No reason for this
    Plz anyone Confirm v.33 is working or not
    And how

     
    Last edited by loler55, Mar 2, 2017
  18. NCHQNTR

    OP NCHQNTR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Mexico
    Has anyone with US region has updated to v33 from Wii U Menu? Does it work?
     
  19. loler55

    loler55 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    1,012
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    sry how i sag dont work in the right region
     
    Last edited by loler55, Mar 2, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - launching, updates, itself