bootmii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rodpat, Jul 22, 2009.

Jul 22, 2009

bootmii? by rodpat at 1:08 PM (1,271 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. rodpat
    OP

    Newcomer rodpat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    guys i would like to now if i need the sd card in my wii every time i want to turn on my wii, because ive got the 2gb that i will install the bootmii and the sd 8gb with games, so can i use my sd 8gb to play games after install the bootmii/
    tks
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    if you want to boot in the bootmii menu, the sd card needs to be there. But if you don't want it to show up, move or rename the bootmii folder it contains.
    It is not needed to put the sd card in while booting.

    You can still use the card for other things.
     
  3. rodpat
    OP

    Newcomer rodpat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tks mate, just another thing, wich option in the bootmii should i use to back up the nand in sd and should i use the option preper sd before i install the bootmii, tks for your help
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes, you must prepare the SD card

    In the bootmii menu, the nand backup button can be found at the configurations (last button), then the first option
     
  5. rodpat
    OP

    Newcomer rodpat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tks very much, tj-cool
     
  6. rodpat
    OP

    Newcomer rodpat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my wii just install the Ios not the boot2, is it any good?
     
  7. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    its better than nothing

    but you will need preloader if you want brick protection
     
  8. rodpat
    OP

    Newcomer rodpat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    where can i get it? im trying to backup the nand but when i press the power, reset bor eject nothing is happening, i can get in the settings to backup it, tks
     
  9. HiBit

    Member HiBit GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Country:
    Germany
    It's not perfect, i think you should also install preloader to get max. brick protection.

    It's not the same as a bootmii as boot2, but it's better than nothing. [​IMG]
     
  10. rodpat
    OP

    Newcomer rodpat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    where can i find it?
    my wii is v4.0e, tks
     
  11. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  12. rodpat
    OP

    Newcomer rodpat Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tj_cool, sorry to ask you but what does it mean?

    Preloader 0.29 WARNING!

    On April 1st, Preloader 0.29 bricks your Wii only for April 1st. If you keep pressing A, you can get past it. So don't freak out and try to repair it.
     
  13. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Is it april 1st? Nope

    Crediar put in a joke that says you bricked the wii if you boot it on april 1st. Don't worry about it
     

Share This Page